70760530_1471897666296100_3962998317230587904_n.jpg

70513290_1471897699629430_2333592230272434176_n.jpg

70179297_1471897726296094_3408358090439917568_n.jpg

70246414_1471909556294911_1610073644589907968_n.jpg

Toons - should we arrange a makan there? Hahah

carey

Can someone recce a not bad buffet with oysters for sunday dinner or lunch? Thanks!

Price range?

Most expensive brunches will serve oysters

Dinner wise - Melt and Escape for me (in that order)

Handsome_guy

Reminds me of that time I went Shangri la - the line. The seafood on ice is horrible. All frozen lobster which basically is tasteless and the oyster is very small. No joke.

carey

Reminds me of that time I went Shangri la - the line. The seafood on ice is horrible. All frozen lobster which basically is tasteless and the oyster is very small. No joke.

I also kena before - the quality is not consistent

So far, the better oysters I had were at Melt, 4points (previously), Escape, Marriott Cafe (heard no more fresh oysters liao) and the old Pan Pacific Orchard

Decent Boston lobsters I had were at Marriott, Seasonal Taste. Melt and Edge

-Synchronicity-

I also kena before - the quality is not consistent

So far, the better oysters I had were at Melt, 4points (previously), Escape, Marriott Cafe (heard no more fresh oysters liao) and the old Pan Pacific Orchard

Decent Boston lobsters I had were at Marriott, Seasonal Taste. Melt and Edge

Triple 3 oysters are awesome too.

carey

Some pictures from our Peach Garden makan last Friday

Nice to meet a few new fellow foodies

70763277_10206268809794604_3550150650396409856_n.jpg

Very nice roast pork - we had like 6 plates?

70504784_10206268812554673_3743630354326487040_n.jpg

Highlight of the night - think we had at least 5 among 7 of us

70557062_10206268812794679_6524718603013455872_n.jpg

Beef brisket - nice and tender

70745756_10206268813274691_6693401841541054464_n.jpg

Wasabi prawns - a bit artificial but they still ordered 2x

71190899_10206268813514697_9141709543028293632_n.jpg

Sliced sauteed beef - not bad

70885911_10206268814594724_1324903797708816384_n.jpg

One time order - shark's fin with crab meat

70417495_10206268852795679_6113630790438879232_n.jpg

The other fish dish - steamed patin fish - nice and fatty

71079311_10206268811594649_3992337397743353856_n.jpg

Drunken live prawns - not bad, quite fresh

carey

Some pictures from our Peach Garden makan last Friday

How much extra each of everyone has paid, beside the buffee price, and what is that?

We didn't want the peanuts and wet tissue so no extra charges

So without any frills - we paid S$30.60 net

If you go on Mon to Thu - it's S$4 less per pax before taxes

Tea is S$2.40++ per pax extra

Plain water is S$1.20++

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.