New Ginza Ichiran

kifo

Supremacy Member
Reaction score

Yes there is now a new high class Ichiran in Ginza.
The new thing they offer is the "Natural Tonkotsu Ramen" at 1,180yen per bowl. But it isn't a regular bowl, it is a exclusive Arita ware rectangular porcelain container!

Soranews24 has the article on it here
https://soranews24.com/2019/10/03/i...gh-class-and-pricey-ginza-ichiran-this-month/

But more funny are the sarcastic comments left on the youtube viewers by Japanese viewers...

"normally ichiran is 980yen, there is no difference!"
"the arita ware was unnecessary, it should be cheaper isn't it?"
"ichiran from Hakata no? Only tourists and foreigners. Bad tasting and expensive!"
"natural tonkotsu? Are there wild pigs in Japan?"
"It is as bad as Macdonald's advertising 100% beef."
"I am a resident of Fukuoka. None of my friends will go by their own choice to eat at ichiran."
"eh.. standard ichiran with kaedama is already over 1000 yen"
"rectangular containers don't look pleasing to me"
"It says glittering ramen. I don't see what is so shiny about it."
"Ichiran, locals do not eat there"

deodorant

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
"ichiran from Hakata no? Only tourists and foreigners. Bad tasting and expensive!"
"I am a resident of Fukuoka. None of my friends will go by their own choice to eat at ichiran."
"Ichiran, locals do not eat there"
lol. Wife and I went to Ichiran (forgot which outlet, shinjuku maybe) and weren't impressed, but then many of our friends / HWZers were like "go die you heathen, ichiran is best ramen on earth" :s13:

Gixxerfied

Greater Supremacy Member
Reaction score
lol. Wife and I went to Ichiran (forgot which outlet, shinjuku maybe) and weren't impressed, but then many of our friends / HWZers were like "go die you heathen, ichiran is best ramen on earth" :s13:

They need open one in SG, sure flooded with sinkie..

purpleberry

Supremacy Member
Reaction score