[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

popimac

Simply Cichlids at jalan bukit merah? That shop opened for few months like damn deserted wan. Either closed or no customer when I walked passed. Few days ago walked pass again, empty liao

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT
specialist shop, so no need big crowd. ppl go there sure come out with something. not like y618 or c328 ppl go there ssrr.

Sent from my air hole using GAGT

MrTheROCK

The $1.50 feeder platies i bought gave birth to many babies. I already trsf the babies into a mini fish tank. Any ideas how to take care of it? :o

Pank85

anyone know which nitrate pad remover is good for quick removal ? apart from water change and changing to bigger tank ?

Iostris

The $1.50 feeder platies i bought gave birth to many babies. I already trsf the babies into a mini fish tank. Any ideas how to take care of it? :o

Use a sponge filter attached to air pump with a low setting on. Food can be any fry food available from LFS such as hikari, sera or tetra. You can also use boon/daphnia if available; but live foods such as those die quickly so water needs to be changed soon after.

Important things to take note of are water and food quality. Do not leave uneaten food in the tank for more than 3 hours and ensure that tank water does not have any smells or look cloudy.

Changing 30% of water daily does have an positive effect on growth rates.

kazuki666

My granny's guppy tank should be settled down finally liao. Deaths are slowing close to zero, fries are booming managed to survive hiding among plants. Once the batch of fries grow up then have to headache how to find space or give away le... :p

tankgunner

Mentor
My granny's guppy tank should be settled down finally liao. Deaths are slowing close to zero, fries are booming managed to survive hiding among plants. Once the batch of fries grow up then have to headache how to find space or give away le... :p

a good problem to have. :s13:

skytan13

careful when do water change...lol..:s13:

I wiped all but 1 of the second batch fries.

tankgunner

Mentor
is there any LFS selling a low flow submersible pump?
something below 100L per hour flow rate.

skytan13

which media is good ?

i use alot different type of media together cannot really comment which is good or no good.

Biohome Plus many people use , now i also have a tub in my sump.
Previously i used in my 2075 also.

But some of those cheap china with lots of holes also can get things done too.
Alot is about the husbandry.....:s22:

having said that...i got reminded jin long no clean sump ler :s13::s13:

tankgunner

Mentor
below 100 no

my reactor one is 200L which is smallest already at Nanyang (and a few other shops i went)

sian. those really slow flow rate ones are hard to find.
saw on youtube got 60L per hr one but can't see the brand. :(

kazuki666

D1q6Qvpl.jpg

They look pretty. What are these???

kazuki666

The LFS uncle was telling me they are zebra fish. He knows I have guppies, so he was trying to psycho me they go well with guppies wan very good friendly hardy... :s22:
I am curious though. How to differentiate their gender ah? I was asking the LFS uncle, he say no idea also... $2 a piece for display pretty abit wasted lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.