eSim for travelling and data roaming — No Referrals!

foxriver

Reaction score
oh, before I forgot, while importing eSIM will required internet/WiFi, very important.

Meaning best to do it in sg right before you travel? Able to set when to activate? Or once purchased means immediately activated for the number of days alr

tec_geek

Reaction score
Meaning best to do it in sg right before you travel? Able to set when to activate? Or once purchased means immediately activated for the number of days alr

Yes best to import the eSIM profile into your device before travelling just in case there isn’t access to internet overseas.

Usually once you import the eSIM, the subscription starts already.

xmen

Reaction score
I m thinking to get a model with esim for future travel roaming. If I get either xs or 11, I just have to sign up for a esim plan with any of the esim provider right? Anything else to be done? Sorry for e question as I’m new to this esim thing.

astrntmnky

Reaction score
Been using Airalo in Vietnam. Seamless and convenient. Setting up is also easy but another phone is recommended to take a picture of the generated QR code so your primary phone can scan it from the Airalo app.

hcDvTY1

tec_geek

Reaction score
And guys, apart from Yoodo, there is also eSIM for Digi prepaid. However, for this you would have to set it up at the retail shop.

Spent RM8.00 to get the physical SIM card, inside comes with a RM5.00 value. Then the staff will help you convert your physical sim to eSIM, and the QR code will be sent to your email (you have to key in your email into the system).

This is where you need 2 devices. One to show/take picture of the QR code in the email. Scan it and let it do the setup, and done.

Best is to download the Digi app and register an account. From there can manage the balance, the data plan to select and etc.

RM1 to extend the validity/active of the number for about 90 days, so it wouldn’t be terminated, just expired.

Some of the plans: