Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 36

Ch3tah_39

Why all so negative. united is the only team that drew with Pool. And United won Chelsea twice.

Yellowfin

United has a shitty manager and shitty players....cannot attack and cannot defence.

United need the number 1 world manager and the 11 best players to be not shitty.

Asakura

cannot. like that will lose that resale value that even fans agree.
must keep resale value, even if we buy a new player, must first think of resale value...:s13::s22:
one of the reason why utd is underperforming is because players have no pressure to perform compared to fergie era. nowadays woody like to recontract underperforming players with higher salary. he has to stop doing that and also manager has to drop underperforming players.

during fergie era, players have to perform otherwise they will be benched, dropped to reserves or shipped out even if you are the star player.

Asakura

Mourinho with a leaky defence/keeper is still getting his team to outscore their opponents, yet we think he makes us play 1-0 football and park the bus.

i dun know whose team look more like the team that wants to hang on 1 goal lead whenever they score.
sub Brandon for Luke, for? give game time because he is back from injury? is Brandon injured?
sub Mason in at 70-80th min every single time to do what exactly when the team need new ideas way earlier.

yes we have a lot of players out injured, but as many already said, there is no system to our play.
we ain't the only team with players out and they are still playing in a shape n system. what do we have so far? just look at the last game and try to figure out our plan.

WhiteHunter

United has a shitty manager and shitty players....cannot attack and cannot defence.

United need the number 1 world manager and the 11 best players to be not shitty.

ole not really consider shitty manager. he lack the experience, knowledge and ruthlessness like other epl managers.

shitty manager is like moyes who make our players do 81 crosses at home ground when our players clearly cannot cross properly.

Swordsman

cannot. like that will lose that resale value that even fans agree.
must keep resale value, even if we buy a new player, must first think of resale value...:s13::s22:

knn like singaporeans buying hdb because of resale value not because they want to live in that flat.

Swordsman

Mourinho with a leaky defence/keeper is still getting his team to outscore their opponents, yet we think he makes us play 1-0 football and park the bus.

i dun know whose team look more like the team that wants to hang on 1 goal lead whenever they score.
sub Brandon for Luke, for? give game time because he is back from injury? is Brandon injured?
sub Mason in at 70-80th min every single time to do what exactly when the team need new ideas way earlier.

yes we have a lot of players out injured, but as many already said, there is no system to our play.
we ain't the only team with players out and they are still playing in a shape n system. what do we have so far? just look at the last game and try to figure out our plan.

most common misconception on mourinho is that he like to park the bus..

but as you said before his winning title teams all on goal galore.

Hyruga

Spurs's defence and keeper was not bad. It was not poor defending/ errors that led to the goals unlike United's goal conceded.

Anyway, the difference in quality between the two teams not much so whichever team score first has the best chance of winning. It's about the desires. United players should have stronger desires to crush mourinho than spurs players trying to crush Ole. Plus, United players always turn up in big games.

AristDing

Spurs's defence and keeper was not bad. It was not poor defending/ errors that led to the goals unlike United's goal conceded.

Anyway, the difference in quality between the two teams not much so whichever team score first has the best chance of winning. It's about the desires. United players should have stronger desires to crush mourinho than spurs players trying to crush Ole. Plus, United players always turn up in big games.

Yup Rashford is as good as Kane, that’s why we don’t have to buy players.

😊

Asakura

exercising the option to extend 1 more year to have resale value lor. what else

Asakura

if u look at the num of times our players continue to cross when nobody is inside the box to receive it,
or tries to play long ball from deep, over the top to the front players especially a player of Mata's height,
and we are talking about numerous times in the match against Villa

this is stupid players dont know how to think or shitty manager's tactic?

now, revist the 81crosses match, shitty manager tactics or stupid players that dont know how to think?
ole not really consider shitty manager. he lack the experience, knowledge and ruthlessness like other epl managers.

shitty manager is like moyes who make our players do 81 crosses at home ground when our players clearly cannot cross properly.

Asakura

"He's not ready, no," Solskjaer said of Pogba. "He's still a bit away but he's working hard so let's see. He's out on the grass, let's see how long it will take. McTominay and Matic? Touch and go but let's get this training session out of the window, got more games than this one, can't look at just the one game, have to look at long-term."

"Three days or four days are not gonna change a whole lot," Solskjaer added. "But, of course, these two games are great chances to improve things and prove to ourselves we can continue in the vein against some of the better sides.

"Of course, we've had some good results against good teams and we've got a plan for Wednesday night."

He added: "I'm good, absolutely no problem, sometimes you laugh when you read stories about what I've said, at least I know then the sources everyone are talking about it, they're not sources, are just made up, blatant lies."

WhiteHunter

if u look at the num of times our players continue to cross when nobody is inside the box to receive it,
or tries to play long ball from deep, over the top to the front players especially a player of Mata's height,
and we are talking about numerous times in the match against Villa

this is stupid players dont know how to think or shitty manager's tactic?

now, revist the 81crosses match, shitty manager tactics or stupid players that dont know how to think?

you don't see the players do 80 plus crosses during lvg or jose era.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.