Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Announced!

skinergy

haha ya lor...the PW tahan damn long lah...bought in 2016 I think lol. still going strong :s22:
no excuse to change to another PW...that's why only aim for Oasis :s12:

Go for it! It was in my cart before Black Friday sales, got the 32gb one at USD$199, $80 OFF the original price.

skinergy

Yes warm light rose gold model. Now waiting for my ezbuy shipping, hope its not too expensive

King.Koopa

sian my kindle paper white 3 got alot of dust. Then I use my spectacles cloth to wipe clean it. Now the screen like got many permanent smudges. :( :(.

Werew0lf

140 is the cheapest when bought locally for the 2018 ppw 8gb, carou got quite reliable sellers these days

kaixin18

Hi all
Am thinking of buying a good kindle for my son this. Any suggestions ? Should I buy from http://sgereadershop.com/ ?
Where is the best deal?

My amazon kindle cover just broke. 5 years old. I think it was due to plastic fatigue (cracked due to the magnetic pull when the cover was opened). The metal piece on the right (picture) was pulled out and stayed with the front cover magnet.

DqFt7b.jpg

Planning to get the latest Oasis (Champagne , 32 gb with special offers) from Amazon, which forwarder is the cheapest way to have it sent to Singapore?

Saw that the Amazon SG does not carry this model

Is $130 for a 2019 Paperwhite 4 Japan Set~ 8GB a good price?

Amazon Kindle.... :s22:

Pick your fav shipping agent w a US address or some buy for me service.

i bought my paperwhite 2 years ago.

pros
insane battery life. i can use it for days and battery life is still good
can store many books

cons
not so good when reading epub formats
screen light not so good for the eyes in the long term
it has a very old school feel when reading stuff on the kindle

i bought the paperwhite and casing from here.
https://www.qoo10.sg/shop/valuebestasia

netzach

netzach

Success

On Amazon sg, I saw they are selling international version Paperwhite.

There are 8gb, 32gb and 32gb with free 4g LTE + WiFi. (Don't know how the free LTE works.)

On Qoo10, some sellers bundle their Kindle with 8000 free ebooks.

Which do you recommend?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.