Macbook Pro 16 Inch officially released

Icterine

Reaction score
Which usb hub did u guys get?
Ugreen or baseus?

I have been using dodocool for about 2 years now. It's very reliable, compact and light. However, it runs warm when only 1 peripheral is connected. (eg. 4K HDMI @ 60HZ) I guess this is normal as these hubs aren't directly powered from a socket.

https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/2JCMknOC

P.s. You can't go wrong with Ugreen and Baseus too. They're solid brands.

*adiBOY

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Ok thanks for the info!

Will mainly be using it for 4K Video Editing, 42MP Raw Photo Editing, and 3D Modelling of high-rise buildings. (Autocad, Revit, Rhino, 3Ds Max, Maya, Photoshop, FCPX & After Effects) Hence, I"ll be dual booting as some apps are only exclusive to either of the OS.

Anyway if I find the specs overkill, if I'm not wrong, I can return and get a lower specced one. We"ll see.

Bro, why not get the i9 2.4Ghz, 2TB, 32GB RAM, 5500M 8GB config and you can get it almost immediately?

Icterine

Reaction score
Bro, why not get the i9 2.4Ghz, 2TB, 32GB RAM, 5500M 8GB config and you can get it almost immediately?

Isn't that a custom configuration that is only available online? I just cannot justify the $200 1Ghz base clock difference. 2TB is nice for dual booting but I'm a student and opting for the i9 1TB config is as good as buying a motorbike liao.

In fact, I'm even considering returning the 2.3Ghz i9 MBP for a slower model. (i7, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, 5300M 4GB)
But I"ll have to test it out. If I don't take advantage of the beefy hardware, I might make this move.

*adiBOY

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Isn't that a custom configuration that is only available online? I just cannot justify the $200 1Ghz base clock difference. 2TB is nice for dual booting but I'm a student and opting for the i9 1TB config is as good as buying a motorbike liao.