Dell XPS Tower 8930 with RTX 2060

flowerpalms

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi...

Thinking of getting the above desktop pc...

Any alternative laptop that is more worth?

flowerpalms

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I intend to buy the dell xps tower 8930 during the IT fair 2020. Got home delivery? Or buy from dell website better?

However if i am not looking for RTX 2060 which is the max, is it still worth getting this particular desktop?

I want to be able to play Ready or Not and COD modern warfare

Last edited:

Hafi

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
why don't you go with a builder like Dreamcore? Dell uses OEM parts and price is more expensive, you can do a pricing comparison with similar configuration on their website.

flowerpalms

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I have no knowledge about customised stuff

why don't you go with a builder like Dreamcore? Dell uses OEM parts and price is more expensive, you can do a pricing comparison with similar configuration on their website.

Hafi

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I have no knowledge about customised stuff

then perhaps wait for some kind soul here to help you list out the price differences between Dell 8930 and Dreamcore or Aftershock with similar specs but I will bet the Dell XPS will set you 15-20% pricier. ;)

Hafi

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I intend to buy the dell xps tower 8930 during the IT fair 2020. Got home delivery? Or buy from dell website better?

However if i am not looking for RTX 2060 which is the max, is it still worth getting this particular desktop?

I want to be able to play Ready or Not and COD modern warfare

usually buy from IT Fair is Cash & Carry and delivery sure got surcharge because 3rd party retailer is selling them not Dell and if you buy from Dell website directly, the delivery is free but you'll have to wait at least 1 week before you get your PC cos it shipped from Malaysia.

flowerpalms

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score