Redmi K20 Series - The Redmi flagship

chesterqw

why not use glass.. it is very easy compare to plastic screen protector.. which need alot of skill to do.. lor..

Idk, this one is kinda simple that I almost cried tears of joy when finish applying. No gaps at the side

hkchew03

TPU get scratched up too easily, within a day or two of usage and in your pocket, sure start to see some fine scratches. Basically any metal, hard plastic can scratch it. For glass the most common scratch is caused by probably grain of sand.

So far i still prefer those with black border, only cover screen a little due to parallax error. Personally still feel tempered glass still feel the best all rounder for its protection, price, feel, ease of installation. Can spam from Taobao at under $2/pieces for the better made ones.

Nakedtoes

i tried 2 different brand, both got the edge gap, everyday see the gap super dulan. those glass with black edge will cover some of the screen + the edges are blacked out to hide the air gap.

got air gap means i lose touch sensitivity on the edge, some apps need to swipe from edge = angry.
U NV try monqiqi brand.. That's the best..

whoooo

Global or China model?
Stock ROM?
Have you done factory reset?
The battery usage there got anything with high CPU wakelock?
Highest battery user is which?

Mi9t local set latest miui 11, factory reset once only. Too lazy to reset after miui 11. It happen also on miui 10.

Wakelock dont know as phone not root and cant see.

limz777

pairing to a tws bt earbud , anyone know how to pair individually , kept trying , it only pair from one side , then auto to the other , btw when pair to mine pocophone its show stereo mode while in k20 pro it show mono

chesterqw

Mi9t local set latest miui 11, factory reset once only. Too lazy to reset after miui 11. It happen also on miui 10.

Battery usage stats?

If local you could exchange it?

Just Me

Wakelocks can be viewed using gsam battery monitor on an unrooted phone if you use adb to enable

DoN7ZLml.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

Plastick

this is the price hor.. if change it pro u need to add $ ?

huh? 440 is the price after -60$ for k20p 8/256. if no coupon and u want non-pro also is 500. the seller is selling all variants but simply most vfm is the k20p 8/256.

Plastick

where to get the $60 voucher?

they are the 12.12 vouchers on the qoo10 site up for grab. $10 off $60, $20 off $125, $100 off $1000 etc. think they refresh/restock almost everyday.
just gotten a $100 off $1000 earlier. on the main page there is the snowy 12.12 logo it should bring you to the voucher page.

Nakedtoes

they are the 12.12 vouchers on the qoo10 site up for grab. $10 off $60, $20 off $125, $100 off $1000 etc. think they refresh/restock almost everyday.
just gotten a $100 off $1000 earlier. on the main page there is the snowy 12.12 logo it should bring you to the voucher page.

OH so they change 60 to 100? Thinking of getting k20 pro prenium edition. Q10 dun sell.. Else will wait for mix4 with under display camera.

Plastick

OH so they change 60 to 100? Thinking of getting k20 pro prenium edition. Q10 dun sell.. Else will wait for mix4 with under display camera.

previously i didnt see 1000-100 around, just saw it this morning. finer definitely worked with the prices to suit the 500-60 voucher. zhun zhun can use. once the listing becomes time sale or what i dont think those vouchers can be used.

jtch74

How to get the -$60? I can’t find it. Thinking of getting the 8+512gb for my mum, it is $585

huh? 440 is the price after -60$ for k20p 8/256. if no coupon and u want non-pro also is 500. the seller is selling all variants but simply most vfm is the k20p 8/256.

chesterqw

Wakelocks can be viewed using gsam battery monitor on an unrooted phone if you use adb to enable

DoN7ZLml.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

As usual, Facebook is cancer, even on the battery life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.