Which 43" monitor to get?

dreamaurora

OLED and QLED are nicer panels but don’t think you can get within your budget. Unfortunately the manufacturers choose not to release their 43” OLED and QLED TVs in our local market, so you can’t even buy them here.

If I going for TV.... Would c9 oled a better choice?

Dolphin1977

OLED and QLED are nicer panels but don’t think you can get within your budget. Unfortunately the manufacturers choose not to release their 43” OLED and QLED TVs in our local market, so you can’t even buy them here.

my budget can go up accordingly :s13:
55C9 can get around 2k and price is going down...
as 48cx and 55c10 is out last week

55c9 at 2k is very tempting or should wait next quarter for 55c10 which i think will cost 2.8k

dell u4320q is out only $1249.... worth to get?

shadow84

What was the launch price and norm price few mths after launch of c9?

Dolphin1977

55c9 I remember is above $3k when just come out...

oled from other competitors should keep the new launch price competitive....

Ark Law

I'd just buy the P4317 refurb/used $600-$800++. Doubt U4320 can get cheap. Save the $800 for something else or get 2x used P4317

alantcy

I wonder if the U4320Q still has the same PWM flicker and edge shadow problem like the P4317Q.

stanleyluilai

As for the display itself, it's Samsung 32-inch 4K screen with slim bezels along the top and sides. It's a VA panel for off-axis viewing and it has an average brightness of 250 nits. Greta for how use!

Dolphin1977

IMG-20200329-215923.jpg

after considering price of cx, decided to hoot a c9 at a more affordable price.

IMG-20200329-220025.jpg

siting just 1m from this huge monitor gave me headache...
after adjusting height of my chair, brightness after few days of useage, getting used to it.

IMG-20200329-220112.jpg

picture quality is stunning.... super sharp clear and look so real.

IMG-20200329-220047.jpg

at 150% look how sharp texting is. DPI is unmatched

i1magic

I am considering Acer DM431 43" 4K 60hz monitor at slightly below $600.

I am using 2 x QHD 27" monitor now. Not sure is 1 x 43" will be what I want, so contemplating now.

GotBetrayed

IMG-20200329-215923.jpg

IMG-20200329-220025.jpg

after adjusting height of my chair, brightness after few days of useage, getting used to it.

IMG-20200329-220112.jpg

IMG-20200329-220047.jpg

Wa bro I considering this also. How much you pay ah and sitting distance?

kandinsky

IMG-20200329-220025.jpg

Unless you're using it from the other end of the room, at this distance you can probably afford to reduce scaling to 100%? Like that you read one post gotta turn head from left to right :s13:

i1magic

IMG-20200329-215923.jpg

IMG-20200329-220025.jpg

IMG-20200329-220112.jpg

IMG-20200329-220047.jpg

Wah! 55" screen ah? I feel that 49" is already pushing the limit liao.

algerr

IMG-20200329-215923.jpg

IMG-20200329-220025.jpg

IMG-20200329-220112.jpg

IMG-20200329-220047.jpg

Wah lau eh.... 55" and you sit 1m away.... how you tahan the eye strain?

I also thought of hooting Acer 43" DM 431k but I only sit 70 to 90cm away from screen.

Scared if I buy liao, my eyes will be super strained... =(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.