Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 36

Asakura

zhun bo u compared this squad with the rest of the top teams, u expected a top 4 out of them?
not saying what's expected of "Manchester United" leh
i expect a top 4 at least.

anything less than that is epic failure.

ticcan

4 points behind a promoted club fecking embarrassment even our loanee keeper is playing better than De Gea

Marky99

Young, Sanchez and LKK has helped Inter pip Juventus to top Serie A.

Think sarpork Inter better, at least something to aim for.

WhiteHunter

utd used to be challenging for title then become top 4. now management is content with top 6.

pawn_king

1 week before august window closed, top 4 seemed a certainty
after lkk sanchez left and no backup signed for herrera, adjust expectation to top 6.

meanwhile, 3 ex-man u strikers dominating serie A...

yunie_

It already is an epic failure since 2013, the only fluke was 2nd and winning the europa league..
when mourinho says getting manu second is his greatest achievement, nobody believes him. you look at the seasons after SAF. only Mourinho season can be compared to SAF-led manu.

I didn't expect manu to fall so much since SAF left. it seems like cracks has already appear before SAF left and SAF is the strong glue that stick all together.

if only the board sticks with the manager much longer. now, with ole at the helm, sticking with him just seems wrong since ole is unproven.

Ch3tah_39

Ed Woodward: "Our recruitment process focuses on analysis and selection of players over the course of a season, with a view to the following summer transfer window. As part of the rebuild we see this coming summer as an important opportunity." #mulive [espn]

Is it earnings call soon?

Lol, woodward bombing away again. Ole will follow in soon. :) no worries United always number 1 in social media! With likes of lingardmessy and co.

kenlaihc

when mourinho says getting manu second is his greatest achievement, nobody believes him. you look at the seasons after SAF. only Mourinho season can be compared to SAF-led manu.

I didn't expect manu to fall so much since SAF left. it seems like cracks has already appear before SAF left and SAF is the strong glue that stick all together.

if only the board sticks with the manager much longer. now, with ole at the helm, sticking with him just seems wrong since ole is unproven.
But the constant chopping and changing of managers brings instability to the squad also. While they are betting quite big on OGS, at least there is a direction. Think he has a good squad, just that he needs to get some world class players in the important positions.

Asakura

wonder what kind of analysis that made them decide we only needed Dalot Fred Grant last season.
year after year we see them making decisions to fix problems not in the following, but the summer after. Maguire(or centreback) for example.
why should anyone be confident about what he said? :s22:
Ed Woodward: "Our recruitment process focuses on analysis and selection of players over the course of a season, with a view to the following summer transfer window. As part of the rebuild we see this coming summer as an important opportunity." #mulive [espn]

meekiatah

Young, Sanchez and LKK has helped Inter pip Juventus to top Serie A.

Think sarpork Inter better, at least something to aim for.

Support Liverpool this season better. No need aim, 99% confirm EPL champ liao.

ItsmeagainhK

"We can do things other clubs can only dream of"
"Watch this space"

All said by Mr Ed. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.