[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

ApeTruelove

if sg goes into red alert, if not, taiwan will not ban singapore imo. they have not banned taiwanese from visiting sg yet. they asked their citizens to be vigilant when visiting sg though, not ban.

I don't think Taiwan gov will only Ban Singapore if we really suey suey become red. Is up to them to decide whether is it still safe for their people and not wait until not safe then ban.

deathscthe

If your flight ticket is brought in promo price, good luck to you. I tried before just to change flight back date also cannot.
Now due to this situation they quite lenient. No need speculate can just call SIA see they allow u change not.

Sent from OnePlus HD1900 using GAGT

eleutheromania

So are you saying that if somehow any country the condition got worse as long is not from China will not get ban?????

Don't put your words into my mouth. Obviously if the situation gets much worse, there will be measures put into place by the relevant authorities.

The panic and fear will probably get to one before the virus does.

For those hoping for a ban from Taiwan, it will not happen anytime soon if the situation remains status quo or improve.

ApeTruelove

Now due to this situation they quite lenient. No need speculate can just call SIA see they allow u change not.

Yes can just call and check no harm as per official now they only allow full refund for China Macao and hong kong or passenger with entry or transit restriction.

ApeTruelove

Don't put your words into my mouth. Obviously if the situation gets much worse, there will be measures put into place by the relevant authorities.

The panic and fear will probably get to one before the virus does.

For those hoping for a ban from Taiwan, it will not happen anytime soon if the situation remains status quo or improve.

then you should explain clear rather then just saying Taiwan will not ban any other country as they are not China.

Duncallmebro

My flight is on 17th Morning, would be damn tragic if quarantine orders in effect while I am on the plane :s22:

ApeTruelove

My flight is on 17th Morning, would be damn tragic if quarantine orders in effect while I am on the plane :s22:

Just pray that the condition here dont get worst. Nobody hope to see SG kana ban but if really suey suey get worse, nothing we can do. Just like my hong kong trip this week also kana cancel due to flight cancellation from Jetstar =(

Duncallmebro

Just pray that the condition here dont get worst. Nobody hope to see SG kana ban but if really suey suey get worse, nothing we can do. Just like my hong kong trip this week also kana cancel due to flight cancellation from Jetstar =(

If got official word of cancellation, then at least it makes the refund claim more straight forward

For SG-TW, all things are in the balance...nothing we can do but wait

MrSloggy

to be honest. it seems like it's getting worse every day eh.

u see now sg alr have 50 cases and we have 300 china workers coming back to SG & pray the figure won't increase.

taiwan is watching us very closely.

MrSloggy

I booked a non-refundable flight ticket with SIA back in December. Supposed to be going to Taiwan on March, but my parents no longer interested with the whole coronavirus situation. I already cancelled all my hotel bookings, and since nothing has been deducted yet, I don't need to bother about refunds.

But my flight, that's the tricky part. I already purchased a travel insurance early Jan, and they said I can only claim for my flight if there is a travel advisory from MFA. Any one know if I can get SIA to refund since this is a unforeseen circumstances, or if I can reschedule the flight?

actually you shouldn't have cancel.
If i were you i would wait for the day if taiwan ban SG then most likely some airlines will give you full refund.

MrSloggy

Hk was at alert 2 when they got banned. Sg is also now at alert 2 while hk promoted to alert 3. Just see how many unknown clusters in sg before we also get banned nia

Taiwan Ban Hong Kong could it be because they are very near china?

weird tho.. HK alert 2 got ban, SG alert 2 not yet ban.

deathscthe

If got official word of cancellation, then at least it makes the refund claim more straight forward

For SG-TW, all things are in the balance...nothing we can do but wait
I suppose to fly on this sat but I called and cancelled yesterday. They say can keep open date ticket just book by Nov. Any price difference need top up.

So if u really wanna cancel, just call and ask ba.

deathscthe

Taiwan Ban Hong Kong could it be because they are very near china?

weird tho.. HK alert 2 got ban, SG alert 2 not yet ban.
Idk but they definitely keeping an eye on sg situation. Go their cdc website, we got mentioned again today for the casino case. They ask anyone been to casino with symptoms to quarantine n see doctor

https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/Y1W8u1HakNa8wLte6gZFhw?typeid=158

dede1217

If your flight ticket is brought in promo price, good luck to you. I tried before just to change flight back date also cannot.

usually promo fares are non-refundable ...
unless mfa issue advisory , else hard to get refund ...

dede1217

later land into taoyuan airport, they direct you to their quarantine rooms to rest for 14 days ... your holiday mood no more already ...

orange_20

Idk but they definitely keeping an eye on sg situation. Go their cdc website, we got mentioned again today for the casino case. They ask anyone been to casino with symptoms to quarantine n see doctor

https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/Y1W8u1HakNa8wLte6gZFhw?typeid=158

i think this shows SG shares info with Taiwan, which would give taiwan confidence that SG is managing the situation well. no hiding of information.

my two cents.

The_Red_X

later land into taoyuan airport, they direct you to their quarantine rooms to rest for 14 days ... your holiday mood no more already ...

Exact same concerns..... :(

i def do not hope for taiwan to impose travel ban on SG. i am waiting for this trip for so damn long.

But at our current situation now,i don't feel optimistic.

every now and then new cases come up.

Ok having said that, i am going to find a backup plan IF taiwan were to travel ban on sg

Ya, gotta think of backup plan. haha. Most probably try to postpone if possible. But our airline is scoot. Most probably is can't get back the money liao unless Taiwan travel ban sg. Some hotels we booked on Agoda already don't allow refund, but they allow change date though. Some is totally don't entertain any changes and unrefundable. But Oh well...

i think this shows SG shares info with Taiwan, which would give taiwan confidence that SG is managing the situation well. no hiding of information.

my two cents.

Hopefully~

orange_20

I suppose to fly on this sat but I called and cancelled yesterday. They say can keep open date ticket just book by Nov. Any price difference need top up.

So if u really wanna cancel, just call and ask ba.

did u have to pay any change fees?

eleutheromania

Please lah. The flight duration between Singapore and Taipei is around 4 hours 40 mins. If really ban, they won't allow you to board. Airlines will be among the first to know of the ban. If not, just fly back to Singapore lah. What quarantine in Taiwan. Duh. You think the Taiwan government so rich and generous to pay for the quarantine? No where else to spend their money meh? Put you back on the flight back to Singapore is much more cost effective.

Don't spread fear. Exercise some common sense.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.