Samsung Galaxy S20: News and Discussions

footi3

The s20 model dun have free earphone... that’s the one I targeting

I see S20+ as a better buy compared to s20.. larger screen and battery, tof sensor and free butts.. definitely worth the slight increase in the price..

Aikon

I see S20+ as a better buy compared to s20.. larger screen and battery, tof sensor and free butts.. definitely worth the slight increase in the price..

Wow! Free butts?
I think you meant free earbuds.😂😀

1982-1994

for all in $1973, with free buds, even not happy and sell both items can fetch $1650, subsidized the 2 years plan, only $14/mth

Advancer

Saw all the 3 colours of s20 just now at Samsung shop. Seriously, none of them appeal to me.
Unlike last year's S10 where all the colours were nice and I couldn't decide which to get.

BeefCutlet

Not abt price.. I don’t like big phones... prefer to be able to use with one hand

Glariel

S20 ultra not hybrid Sim

eSIM is the only reason I signed up with M1 instead of Singtel. Since the Ultra only has 128gb of storage, eSIM is the only way I can run a two network setup together with an additional memory card.

lorettatay

Yes..Its you then lah... he took months to sell. He asked if I was interested but I don’t like purple. He tried to sell it off at 950... no takers, dropped to 850 or thereabouts.... someone finally bought it.

You still have your Star Wars Note 10 Plus?
Ya star wars must keep. Lol...That's why I will never ever buy another xperia phone.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 30 Pro Purple using GAGT

emuji

say so much, end up after the announcements also will buy one la. since it's already confirmed exynos again, got to suck it up and endure for another year where exynos will cease.

Ugh. Exynos sucks. Anyway to get Qualcomm chip S20 in SG?

shawniiex

To be fair, there has been zero reports of the latest Exynos and how it fairs against the Snapdragon in terms of battery life.

So all we can do is wait till people get their hands on it for comparison.

Exynos hasn't ALWAYS been worse than Snapdragon as far as I remember.
Only perhaps the last couple iterations.

Mayne I can be Connections member too.

animeonegai

To be fair, there has been zero reports of the latest Exynos and how it fairs against the Snapdragon in terms of battery life.

screw 128gb. not gonna buy basic models. time to switch

XiaoFu99

Just to confirm for all S20 series

Dual SIM with 2 nano SIM card but cannot insert memory card

Dual SIM with Nano SIM + eSIM can insert memory card.

Above understanding correct?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

DarkBlue

and Korea themselves are using SD
WTF is this?

Like that chicken white liao lor

The last competent Exynos was on the S7

cscs3

Just to confirm for all S20 series

Dual SIM with 2 nano SIM card but cannot insert memory card

Dual SIM with Nano SIM + eSIM can insert memory card.

Above understanding correct?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

I think it depend on version released in each country. Eg for Apple, you get esim+sim version with SD slot in Japan.

https://youtu.be/7qu4l50itDs

athenodorus

It depend on model released in each country.

To tell others that s20 ultra has no hybrid sim is a sweeping statement and it means regardless of which country.

Also by default, we should be referring to local sets and our sets are dual hybrid sim variant.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.