Samsung Galaxy S20: News and Discussions

Glariel

but very unlikely I will buy :s13:
come to think of it ah beng shop is cheaper, skali buy liao Samsung chut stun come out 256/512GB :s13::s13::s13:

I rather buy the Flip instead

lch920619x

if $54 plan $799 can buy leh

$54 X 24 months = $1296 + $799 = $2095

Phone cost $1898
Buds+ cost $268

total = $2166

:s13::s13::s13:

if can count towards multi-line discounts more good
Yeah my current GOMO is 20/month
If keep same 20/month for phone line, then the device+buds cost like 1600, which i think is reasonable price.

chooyoshi

And that is why Sammy can afford to ya ya

HW was a serious competitor until the ban kicked in

Sony also used to be powerful in the early 2010s but now caters to niche market only

Simply because Sony stagnated pretty quickly with the z series, kept making merely ok reboots of the flagships, and not paying attention to midrangers..

rabbit1

Simply because Sony stagnated pretty quickly with the z series, kept making merely ok reboots of the flagships, and not paying attention to midrangers..

Well S9 was a reboot of the S8. Design wise, S20 looks like S10. (even fact I think S20 looks like a budget, plasticky version of S10)

Alexz_Hong

ya man its a matter they wan to do it anot and charge exorbitant prices

haha. IIRC Note10+ 256GB RRP at launch is S$1,598, and preorder get upgrade to 512GB and free wireless battery pack? Even Note10 starts at 256GB at S$1,398, and preorder get Galaxy Buds and wireless battery pack.

Promotion and pricing this time round for S20 is kinda meh. :s13:

1982-1994

ok lah since it supports SD card and I don't need dual SIM too, so 128/256 does not matter

angka8

ok lah since it supports SD card and I don't need dual SIM too, so 128/256 does not matter

It does matter. The speed is different. If 8k video definitely u need it on internal storage. Some app need to be on internal. And secure folder use only internal storage.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
It does matter. The speed is different. If 8k video definitely u need it on internal storage. Some app need to be on internal. And secure folder use only internal storage.

You need to get a good and fast enough microsd card, not any simple class 10 microsd card can do the job.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.