Samsung Galaxy S20: News and Discussions

ccmheoa

Anyone tried the base model s20? Woah it's very good for one handed usage as it's very narrow, I'm attracted to this instead of the ultra as i got a Huawei mate 20x that's way larger than ultra.

Keakes

The S20 Ultra camera is quite poor. Everything is blurry and grainy. Dark areas have no detail. My old Pixel 2XL takes better low-light photos. Buyer's remorse!

I installed the update & the only thing that visually changed was the autofocus (which the Koreans got last week).

I'm considering ditching it. :s13:

kyleongwl

The S20 Ultra camera is quite poor. Everything is blurry and grainy. Dark areas have no detail. My old Pixel 2XL takes better low-light photos. Buyer's remorse!

I installed the update & the only thing that visually changed was the autofocus (which the Koreans got last week).

I'm considering ditching it. :s13:

That bad meh?
This update will introduce Mar secuirty patch and camera improvement

Uodating now....
I have fixed night...and will see if better

leon0079

Anyone tried the base model s20? Woah it's very good for one handed usage as it's very narrow, I'm attracted to this instead of the ultra as i got a Huawei mate 20x that's way larger than ultra.

Yeah gotten a new s20 blue at $900 sealed set!

Was a winning prize according to seller but for $900 no complaints. Portability still my TOP priority. End up my s20+ will have to be offloaded. Anyone keen? Still sealed BNIB

ccmheoa

Haha from carohell right? Saw it as well, but now i think I'll try see how much does the hk version cost..

Yeah well for 900 it's a steal, should take 3 more months for the price to drop to this level at least

Yeah gotten a new s20 blue at $900 sealed set!

Was a winning prize according to seller but for $900 no complaints. Portability still my TOP priority. End up my s20+ will have to be offloaded. Anyone keen? Still sealed BNIB

BeefCutlet

Haha from carohell right? Saw it as well, but now i think I'll try see how much does the hk version cost...

Carohell got stupid sellers

Got 1 put 1200 for S20 + $100 extra for buds... wtf?? I might as well buy it from official sources for$2 less

ccmheoa

Just wait a bit Samsung prices drop ridiculously fast....just look at Samsung fold 3088 to 2388 now..
One month old note 10 plus 750-800.....way piang.

But really do like the form factor of s20, only thing is the 2400 pixel tall resolution sia....

Carohell got stupid sellers

Got 1 put 1200 for S20 + $100 extra for buds... wtf?? I might as well buy it from official sources for$2 less

BeefCutlet

Just wait a bit Samsung prices drop ridiculously fast....just look at Samsung fold 3088 to 2388 now..
One month old note 10 plus 750-800.....way piang.

But really do like the form factor of s20, only thing is the 2400 pixel tall resolution sia....

Jialat

Heart pain... I hooted for 1120

Advancer

Anyone wanna let go of the free Galaxy buds plus for $150, please pm me.
I am ready to buy it from you tmr.

1982-1994

s20u is overhyped of its battery.
1440p resolution,streaming online 30m sitcom eats up 6%, no different from note 10+

probably selling it

Glariel

S20 Ultra 5000 mah while Note10+ 4500 mah
Difference only 500 mah
Not much of difference plus S20 Ultra resolution is more than Note10+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.