AMA : I am a Gogovan driver

vaxsin

Reaction score
Some being own a few thousands for being courier with the company. Really got people do full time for Qourier.
Jialat! How much were they paying anyways for each delivery? I am new to this space. Feel that many of you here are veterans in this space liao. What are at present the good ones to do and how much they pay for car or bike deliveries?

NukePuke

Reaction score
Qourier owe me arnd $700 for last year’s Jul and Aug jobs. I stopped halfway in Aug when I didn’t get July’s pay. Wanted to go thru the whole small claims route but can’t justify the time and end result. Bought their company’s ACRA profile and actually went to Elston’s house hoping to have a word with him. Not home 😑 Anyone who has successfully gone to small claims and gotten back all their pay can pls share.. is it that they pay one lump sum or bit by bit? Tbh I was thinking no hope alrdy. Then just before cny last mth, one of the bosses at my new workplace gave me a red packet abt the same amt Q owes me... I hope Q pays us all every cent that is owed. Be a man and do the right thing.

P.s. I’ll try to find and hopefully share that ‘premium article’ from my office newspaper subscription

joesph

Supremacy Member
Reaction score

Courier start-up fails to deliver on its promises, owes thousands of dollars in unpaid salaries and unused credits
Qourier cleared out of their Geylang office and hastily locked up the premises one day last September.
Qourier cleared out of their Geylang office and hastily locked up the premises one day last September.ST PHOTO: KELVIN CHNG
PUBLISHEDMAR 11, 2020, 4:42 PM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTER
Calvin Yang
SINGAPORE - Qourier, a local start-up which promised to make deliveries easy and fuss-free, has run into financial trouble, owing its couriers and customers thousands of dollars in unpaid salaries and unused credits.