Genting FAQ - Part 3

kelvinti

That goes my 5 nights free room in March / April! :(

kia0042

Those at Genting might want to faster come back unless you have money to last till end March. Or win the whole Casino. Do SG proud

Malaysian cannot come out doesn’t mean foreigners cannot come out lah. More worry Malaysian don’t want to go back and stay in Singapore for Free medical treatment if kena covid19. Part of our medical resource will be consumed and put more risks to our frontline heros.

eugenelite

Lol...oh well...all nites cancelled liao.

Reservation says hotels all suspended until 31 Mar. Never specifically say casino suspended. Hahaha. One can only guess...

Justin_T

Even hotels also cannot book? :eek:

CNwVzoD.jpg
:(

EveMuffins

Wah..even if u have enough GP or money want to book room until 31 Mar also cannot. :eek:

EveMuffins

Those who can't get today's coach tickets back to sg, will have to sleep at hotel lobby?

ghregular

Wow. Has an incident of this scale ever happened before? :eek:

certainly shld not happen during such modern tech age. look at our generation's preparedness? europe is in disarray or perhaps i shld say the angmo countries, all very jialat!

for msia i really didnt expect them to do that especially banning msians fr going overseas! i mean everyday 3 to 4 hundred thousands of them cross to sg to work man! but still they lockdown! quite a surprise although i shld expect it because how else you control? so looks like eventually common sense prevail! not economics!

btw last night while slotting i opened hp at abt 11pm and read abt the lockdown. first thing went to wifey n showed her the news - she read it while one hand was hitting the slot! hahaha. then i softly told her lets go to htl rm n discuss. blur blur stopped and followed. reached crockford lobby, asked to speak to a snr mgr. suki came. aaked her if she knew abt the thing n yes she said but top mgt still discussing what to do. so we went up to rm and straightaway bk a new flight. managed to get one at 10.40 (now seating inside plane typing this. see how fresh this news is! haha)
believe me a not, all trains jb to sg after 1pm all sold out! i think some fliers are opting for train else they kenna hm quarantine. whatever it was a struggle looking at hp text for abt 2hrs just booking n reading.

to be cont..plane flying now

KingOfSbw

certainly shld not happen during such modern tech age. look at our generation's preparedness? europe is in disarray or perhaps i shld say the angmo countries, all very jialat!

for msia i really didnt expect them to do that especially banning msians fr going overseas! i mean everyday 3 to 4 hundred thousands of them cross to sg to work man! but still they lockdown! quite a surprise although i shld expect it because how else you control? so looks like eventually common sense prevail! not economics!

btw last night while slotting i opened hp at abt 11pm and read abt the lockdown. first thing went to wifey n showed her the news - she read it while one hand was hitting the slot! hahaha. then i softly told her lets go to htl rm n discuss. blur blur stopped and followed. reached crockford lobby, asked to speak to a snr mgr. suki came. aaked her if she knew abt the thing n yes she said but top mgt still discussing what to do. so we went up to rm and straightaway bk a new flight. managed to get one at 10.40 (now seating inside plane typing this. see how fresh this news is! haha)
believe me a not, all trains jb to sg after 1pm all sold out! i think some fliers are opting for train else they kenna hm quarantine. whatever it was a struggle looking at hp text for abt 2hrs just booking n reading.

Thanks for the update bro
Great that you managed book a flight back
But u need to be on 14 days stay home quarantine since u took flight?
Better at hm than in genting still

Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT

cruzwhiz

Good for you bro. Wondering those cannot book the ticket back to SG, what would they do in Genting? I believe hotel and casino should be closed till 31mar also.

ghregular

Lol...i love this hokkien phrase!

ya quite xiao liao or maybe very xiao. this morning alarm woke me up at 6am. woke up pack up we checked out crockford walked past the casino upstairs, still opened! omg! customers must chk out by 12noon n gambling still open! anyway took the awana cable car down. managed to book a genting bus to kl central. when i alighted fr bus a man asked me if casino is open which i replied in affirmative but told him htl closes at noon today. so he helplessly said then no point going up. i said yes. he must hv arrived fr last night bus ride. he probably got the news midway up to kl. what a ride!

ghregular

Thanks for the update bro
Great that you managed book a flight back
But u need to be on 14 days stay home quarantine since u took flight?
Better at hm than in genting still

Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT

forgot to say that my flight fr kl to jb senai airport. so will take train at 1245pm now in cab typing this...hot news sia! dont know what to expect at sg wlds train station.

Paul Lee

I guess if they are suspending hotel operations, then there is no need for me to call in to cancel my hotel reservations for the period.

Now I'm wondering if the coach and airline companies will honour a refund since they have to cancel all trips by virtue of the M'sian government lockdown.

These are interesting times we live in folks. It's not fun but it's definitely one to tell the grandchildren.

[UPDATE] Those who have booked Jetstar ticket pls note that they are offering an option to cancel their booking and receive a credit voucher.

More details >>
Flexibility for existing bookings

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.