Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

KingOfSbw

No, online membership is region lock. So if you bought games online you have to stick to the region eshop. Starting the game with the account from another region will not have your saved game file
So if i am us nintendo online
But i am playing physical game from EU, i cannot enjoy the online gameplay for that EU game?

Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT

invigo79

But i am playing physical game from EU, i cannot enjoy the online gameplay for that EU game?

Nah, you still can. Switch physical is region free.

Online play will follow your eshop account. This include any online DLC you purchase.

Sent from Home using GAGT

Jungle Fairy

You can play online but if there is any dlc you have to get from the same region eshop otherwise it won't work

KingOfSbw

Nah, you still can. Switch physical is region free.

Online play will follow your eshop account. This include any online DLC you purchase.

You can play online but if there is any dlc you have to get from the same region eshop otherwise it won't work
Thanks bros
I have been getting us version physical games nia
Should look at EU for save cost

invigo79

Thanks bros
I have been getting us version physical games nia
Should look at EU for save cost

Korean version even cheaper. Just check QQ10.

KingOfSbw

Need some advise
My switch gen 1 is 2yrs and 3months old liao
Still working fine though
But due to the virus situation, i am thinkin if i should get a switch lite as standby in case my gen 1 went haywire
Lite is about 250 while gen 2 is near 500
Lite should be good enough as a backup?

invigo79

Need some advise
My switch gen 1 is 2yrs and 3months old liao
Still working fine though
But due to the virus situation, i am thinkin if i should get a switch lite as standby in case my gen 1 went haywire
Lite is about 250 while gen 2 is near 500
Lite should be good enough as a backup?

Lite cannot play on TV. Its purely for portable.

Buy switch gen 2 and sell your gen 1 lah.

KingOfSbw

Lite cannot play on TV. Its purely for portable.

Buy switch gen 2 and sell your gen 1 lah.

Gen 1 still got ppl wanna buy meh
I have never played on docked before haha
But sian of Lite because smaller screen and batt life sux

OptiRed

May I know what are the difference between Gen 2 and Gen 1 ar? I bought the switch for about a year for my son, not sure if needed up upgrade and if its worth it?

Zakhri32

May I know what are the difference between Gen 2 and Gen 1 ar? I bought the switch for about a year for my son, not sure if needed up upgrade and if its worth it?

The biggest difference is better battery life on the Gen 2.

JAson1980

Better battery life due to more efficient processor.

Battery size is the same.

nightkids7089

Gen 1 still got ppl wanna buy meh
I have never played on docked before haha
But sian of Lite because smaller screen and batt life sux

ah......your gen 1 set may be a gem.....as it can be modded.....

KingOfSbw

ah......your gen 1 set may be a gem.....as it can be modded.....
Lol ok so i checked it seems not patched
But i am on the latest firmware, is it ok?
Not to exploit that jus wanna see if call sell higher haha

nightkids7089

Lol ok so i checked it seems not patched
But i am on the latest firmware, is it ok?
Not to exploit that jus wanna see if call sell higher haha

Good thing is you can play all games for free.....new games I tink can't play as maybe need new patch to activate

Bad thing is you can't play online, can't get latest info from Nintendo and probably new games can't played....

My friend search for a couple of months also can't find....then decide to get a gen 1 set during offer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.