Qoo10 Deals. (Strictly no referral link) - Part 7

jtec14

Thanks for heads up. Remember to use it before 13 Aug.

Sigh, thats qoo10 for you. Quietly give. You wun know unless you check and if you dun check, the gift card will expire.
Yes, have the same painful experience.. already convert to qmoney.

i1magic

Wah lau, ordered a $455 monitor from Korea and kana this :

Wasabi Mango 4K U430 UHDTV Gaming Computer PC Monitor_g_2_Monitors 2.

Duty Information
- Parcel amount : S$409.55
- Shipping fee : S$41.66
- Insurance fee : S$0.00
- Total : S$451.21
- GST (7%) : S$31.58 - Handling fee : S$12.00
- Total payment amount : S$43.58

Sian. I added another $46 worth of stuffs to use the $50 coupon but end up pay GST $43.58.

vsvs24

Wah lau, ordered a $455 monitor from Korea and kana this :

Wasabi Mango 4K U430 UHDTV Gaming Computer PC Monitor_g_2_Monitors 2.

Duty Information
- Parcel amount : S$409.55
- Shipping fee : S$41.66
- Insurance fee : S$0.00
- Total : S$451.21
- GST (7%) : S$31.58 - Handling fee : S$12.00
- Total payment amount : S$43.58

Sian. I added another $46 worth of stuffs to use the $50 coupon but end up pay GST $43.58.

Oh dear. Next time the extra $46 buy from other seller not same seller.

i1magic

Oh dear. Next time the extra $46 buy from other seller not same seller.

The monitor is listed at $455 on Qoo10. I bought another $46 from other seller to hit $500 so that I can use the Qoo10 $50 coupon, which I did.

Now kana pay $43.58 GST. Sian.

shadow84

You can/should request for seller to reduce the amt stated on invoice to siam GST.

i1magic

You can/should request for seller to reduce the amt stated on invoice to siam GST.

I did. But somehow there seems to be language barrier, so I think they don't understand what I was trying to tell them.

hotyrole

sian

trying to get an Asus AX58U router

$249 and there aren't any good promotion now. :D

Anyone got lobang ?

shadow84

the $12 handling fee oso charged by custom too?

The $12 fee is from the forwarder handling the custom clearance. Means they will pay on your behalf then claim from you before/during delivery. The same is done by DHL($20) / Fedex / TNT / UPS.

Channelson

The $12 fee is from the forwarder handling the custom clearance. Means they will pay on your behalf then claim from you before/during delivery. The same is done by DHL($20) / Fedex / TNT / UPS.

How is the gst paid?
Send letter to you or thru qoo10 or forwarder?

fengzhi

I'm looking to make a purchase on quube. But noticed the price in quube like significantly lower than listed on qoo10. Is it legit?

shadow84

How is the gst paid?
Send letter to you or thru qoo10 or forwarder?

Not sure abt qxpress but for DHL, they will call you before delivery. Either cash on the spot during delivery or make payment online then they deliver.

Sendhalpp

Need help!

Just went to check my parcel tracking on Qxpress and realized that qxpress is delivering my parcel to other address instead of the address that I stated in my order.

Messaged the seller and qoo10 customer service on qoo10 app but didn't get a reply yet.

Please advise what should I do next >.<

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.