Treasure at Tampines

SethNg

Reaction score
hi all! kinda a newbie here.

Am looking at treasures as my next property, currently selling my HDB and utilise the cap gain to go into a private condo as a form of med-long term invest (5-7yrs at least?)

got a kid and potentially another, so it will have to suffice as self stay for the initial years and eventually looking to sell off for a cap gain after the term. therefore at least a 3br is essentially the minimal for me

was considering parc clematis but it was a tad too expensive for me and i guess i can only consider properties that are like 1.4-1.5k psf max?

any advice on this please?
Resale condos around Simei MRT
modena(2001)- 9xx psf
tropical spring(2002)- 9xx psf
double bay(2012)-10xx psf

imo Treasure at Tampines is not overpriced when comparing against the resale condos around Simei MRT, but I wont expect huge gains in a short period of time(Eg Martin Modern) as 1. there are a ton of units in the development and 2. previous resale condos in the area all had a steady but slow growth. Unless there are changes in the masterplan benefitting Simei/East side, it should reflect the growth rate by its predecessors.

kidozzz

Reaction score
Im looking at a 5-7yr period of self stay at least so hopefully by then, the price appreciation and also taking into consideration that the supporting prices of the other developments can help drive the psf prices up?

Ohw123

Reaction score
Resale condos around Simei MRT
modena(2001)- 9xx psf
tropical spring(2002)- 9xx psf
double bay(2012)-10xx psf

imo Treasure at Tampines is not overpriced when comparing against the resale condos around Simei MRT, but I wont expect huge gains in a short period of time(Eg Martin Modern) as 1. there are a ton of units in the development and 2. previous resale condos in the area all had a steady but slow growth. Unless there are changes in the masterplan benefitting Simei/East side, it should reflect the growth rate by its predecessors.