[OFFICIAL] LG V50

garychengjw

Okay, just placed my order on Qoo10. There's a group buy now and after deduction of voucher total $359. Hope nothing wrong with the set.

Sent from LGE LG-H930 using GAGT

Gxgx! I purchased 2x V50 and no issues with it. :)

IAmLegend

Just gotten my v50, seems like there's a problem with the screen.
Kqjajpyl.jpg

Lex1989

Haiz. I already requested for an exchange via Qoo, hopefully they will reply tmr. :(

359 is such a damn good price thou! i wonder how much it cost for a brand new set? any idea?

IAmLegend

359 is such a damn good price thou! i wonder how much it cost for a brand new set? any idea?
Up System doesn't have brand new V50, I pm them before. If you want brand new set, your only choice will be V50s.

IAmLegend

Btw, any bros here have done exchange with up system before?

rest1ess

I had an experience with a qoo10 Korean seller. Can't recall if it is the same one. Pain in the ass!

If not wrong, i have to pay for freight some more. All the best!

Honestly, this is unacceptable since they say they will check the set carefully before sending out.

Please share your experience.

Shdwfalcon

I using S10e, but hand itchy, want to get a new phone to play with during this period. V50 seems like a strong choice.

Can advise?
:)

S gradee one around 400 on Q100

Brand new on Shopee around 660.

Not inclusive for $150 for the dual screen gadget.

Still need to think meh? Its the monster sleeper smartphone for the year 2019, and can rival even the V60 in certain aspects. Sammy is just overpriced and overhyped with too little actual practical features and functions.

Shdwfalcon

thanks think it was because of my charging cable / charger.

i used a different one ok liao.

now got problem with my dual screen. everytime i flip it open the whole phone lags, and my dual screen just turns off randomly. cannot use it properly anymore. sian.

Clean the pins. Sometimes its just contact problems. The pins can be quite sensitive at times.

rhexis07

Clean the pins. Sometimes its just contact problems. The pins can be quite sensitive at times.

yeah i clean many many times liao.

Notice nowadays whenever I open and just pop the dual screen to the back, my front screen will kind of lag for a bit.

jerryl

Still need to think meh? Its the monster sleeper smartphone for the year 2019, and can rival even the V60 in certain aspects. Sammy is just overpriced and overhyped with too little actual practical features and functions.

It's a waste SG not bring in the LG now using sammy sainz...

Lex1989

Need. Why because, i have a compact/reliable/slick S10e.

Want to look for a bigger phone to play for fun.

Was looking at Huawei Mate 20X too - Go big or go home.

LG V50 dual screen nice too, but dunno leh havent pull trigger yet.

But V50 seems like a good value too!

garychengjw

Need. Why because, i have a compact/reliable/slick S10e.

Want to look for a bigger phone to play for fun.

Was looking at Huawei Mate 20X too - Go big or go home.

LG V50 dual screen nice too, but dunno leh havent pull trigger yet.

But V50 seems like a good value too!

Buy lah! Maituliao!

eddy0505

quite a no brainer to get this now. used grade s only 339 for phone, buy dual screen accessory (new) for 80 bucks separately and ur only paying 419 for this 5G beast (dont even need gst, and i havent even factored cc rebate)

the only cons i feel are:
slow charging compared to market standards, annoying
single sim only
still dont like the UI

Lex1989

quite a no brainer to get this now. used grade s only 339 for phone, buy dual screen accessory (new) for 80 bucks separately and ur only paying 419 for this 5G beast (dont even need gst, and i havent even factored cc rebate)

the only cons i feel are:
slow charging compared to market standards, annoying
single sim only
still dont like the UI

How you get these prices? Ha!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.