Forced from cable TV to fibre TV by Starhub

harky

i tot vcr can record via rca cable???

if by hdmi than cannot......... must buy xx to :s13::s13::D

I'm able to play but unable to record from starhub tv programs, can hear sound but no picture...previously on cable tv no problem...

kun1he2

I'm able to play but unable to record from starhub tv programs, can hear sound but no picture...previously on cable tv no problem...

Are you able to see the Starhub program’s video image when your TV’s AV input is switched to the VCR’s output?

pawn_king

I'm currently on m1 fibre for internet and starhub TV (with free 2yr fibre internet ending in 3 mths)

The most economical option should be:
$29.90 for m1 fibre internet + $44.90 starhub (1 pass)

most value should be:
$79.90 for starhub, 1Gbps+2pass

I'm kinda stuck with m1 fibre internet for now, as my CCTV is routing thru m1. the technician will butter me jialat just to change ISP settings in his system.

why ur is 1yr recontact? my is 2year le

So they ask u take this $79.90 plan

https://www.starhub.com/content/starhub1/en/personal/promotions/homehub-plus.html

or take the

$29.90 + Fibre Link Access Fee of $15/month = 44.90

https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/passes.html

That's the best part. Your Homehub Plan charges remain the same even after contract ends.

Sent from 今天工作不努力, 明天努力找工作 using GAGT

uncle_josh

I'm currently on m1 fibre for internet and starhub TV (with free 2yr fibre internet ending in 3 mths)

The most economical option should be:
$29.90 for m1 fibre internet + $44.90 starhub (1 pass)

most value should be:
$79.90 for starhub, 1Gbps+2pass

I'm kinda stuck with m1 fibre internet for now, as my CCTV is routing thru m1. the technician will butter me jialat just to change ISP settings in his system.
Now everyone is stuck.
Netlink trust got no schedule.
Hahaha.....

Sent from 天作孽 犹可恕 自作孽 不可活 using GAGT

pawn_king

any simple alternatives to channel 855 VV Drama (娱家戏剧台)?

Does StarHub Go Streaming Box provide the same content?

xiaofan

any simple alternatives to channel 855 VV Drama (娱家戏剧台)?

Does StarHub Go Streaming Box provide the same content?

https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/starhub-go-streaming-box.html

https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/app/go-max/channel-listing.html

Starhub Go Streaming box can have the VV Drama live channel and VOD.

Other cheaper Go packs.
https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/app.html

SingTel Cast Chinese Plus pack is very cheap at S$5.9 per month but I do not think the channels meet your requirements.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/lifestyle-services/cast/chinese-plus

Kennedy

https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/starhub-go-streaming-box.html

https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/app/go-max/channel-listing.html

Starhub Go Streaming box can have the VV Drama live channel and VOD.

Other cheaper Go packs.
https://www.starhub.com/personal/entertainment/app.html

SingTel Cast Chinese Plus pack is very cheap at S$5.9 per month but I do not think the channels meet your requirements.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/lifestyle-services/cast/chinese-plus

$5.90 per month, that's simply it ? thought their plans are always min 3 channels group, costs $30 upwards. this is good for me. my parents would like the hokkien jia le channel.

xiaofan

$5.90 per month, that's simply it ? thought their plans are always min 3 channels group, costs $30 upwards. this is good for me. my parents would like the hokkien jia le channel.

SingTel cast is not Fibre TV but rather VOD, just like Netflix. I think it is a very good competition to Starhub Go.

It runs on mobile, tablet, PC and Android TV OS device as well as Samsung Smart TV. You can also cast from phone to TV through Chromecast dongle if your TV (eg: LG) does not run Android TV OS or Samsung Tizen.

Android TV OS includes Mi Box S, Nvidia Shield TV, Sony/TCL/etc Android TV.

vaxvms

xiaofan

just wondering why telco mai invest 4k to compete

me VIP 云视听 /酷猫 many 4K content no problem

not into ang mo drama so only do free trial netflix :s13:

Haha, not into ang mo stuff either myself. Cool that you have Tencent TV (云视听极光) and Youku TV (酷喵影视) VIP. That will be hell lot of contents.

I am not into 4k myself, I am happy with 1080p on Youku VIP (not the TV version 酷喵影视 VIP so no 4k) since I mostly watch on my mobile phone.

As for SingTel and Starhub Fibre TV, I think the customer base is not big enough and not many few will want to pay more for 4k contents. I am only paying S$11.75 for my SingTel Family Favorites pack (50% off for 12 month contract).

derrickgoh

SingTel cast is not Fibre TV but rather VOD, just like Netflix. I think it is a very good competition to Starhub Go.

It runs on mobile, tablet, PC and Android TV OS device as well as Samsung Smart TV. You can also cast from phone to TV through Chromecast dongle if your TV (eg: LG) does not run Android TV OS or Samsung Tizen.

Android TV OS includes Mi Box S, Nvidia Shield TV, Sony/TCL/etc Android TV.
Some singtel cast packs are better. Like their chinese pack which has star chinese channel, star chinese movies & star chinese movies legend. None of the starhub go packs offer these 3 channels.

cobaltb12

I think if no existing Starhub Go subscription must subscribe to the base Starhub Go Max pack first (~$30?) then can add on the other groups at $5.90/$9.90 etc.
Not sure if existing entertainment pass holder (with free Starhub Go for subscribed channels) can add on other groups without subscribing to the Go Max first

1-wind

I think if no existing Starhub Go subscription must subscribe to the base Starhub Go Max pack first (~$30?) then can add on the other groups at $5.90/$9.90 etc.
Not sure if existing entertainment pass holder (with free Starhub Go for subscribed channels) can add on other groups without subscribing to the Go Max first

No need Go Max as base. StarHub Go is all ala carte, you can subscribe any Go packs.

minimalis

Could be your VCR either video input signal not compatible with samsung TV box output, or bad cable (less likely, you can use the white or red cable to test, they are all the same).

I test with computer TV tuner capture card, can see video.

There's DLNA copyright protection, as long as you output via HDMI. You can try output through component video (R G B cable) and then run through a HDMI converter to input into your HDMI capture card. Sound may have to run a separate cable via RCA out into 3.5 stereo jack into your device. A bit lecheh but that's the only way to get video recorded into a computer file.

minimalis

No need Go Max as base. StarHub Go is all ala carte, you can subscribe any Go packs.

My free fibre broadband contract also just ended, bill went from $42 monthly to $97! So had to recontract.

Signed for the Homehub 1G package with 1gbps connection and 2 entertainment passes (1+1 free), netflix subscription, 1 set-top box free, and paired with a set of 2 Nokia Beacon 1 AC1200 mesh routers, plus mobile line with 1GB data for $79.90.

A lot of people clearing the Beacon 1 today on carousell, as low as $78 for a pair. Managed to sell my pair for $120.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.