The Big Shot part 2

atf0007

Reaction score
I worked in the industry during the GFC and watched markets getting ravaged across multiple asset classes. The article that I am sharing dwarfs the GFC in terms of scale and meanwhile, we have retail investors leading the FOMO and buy dip charge, gorging at the stock markets with no regards for fundamentals. You may dismiss me as a permabear for all you want but ignore this risk at your own peril.

https://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2020/07/coronavirus-banks-collapse/612247/

发哨子2020

Reaction score
He definitely has missed the March sale.

Many ‘experts’ always love to use the history to say ‘history always repeat’ .

Or simply they have ‘ the experience’ of going through many crisis and survived.
I had too and survived.

Last edited:

atf0007

Reaction score
发哨子2020;127914958 said:
He definitely has missed the March sale.

No - you are not correct. I have missed out in a lifetime of sale eversince I stepped foot into this industry. My compliance does not allow me to trade and all investments are subject to pre approvals. And there is no need for your sarcastic remarks as I am being compensated well enough. I flagged this out as a community service because I lived through it and have seen people subject to great misery.

On that, I recall the many comments dismissing Warren Buffet for exiting Airlines and Banks as well as those who warned of the excesses in the financial system prior.... they may have the last laugh.

fatangel

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
No - you are not correct. I have missed out in a lifetime of sale eversince I stepped foot into this industry. My compliance does not allow me to trade and all investments are subject to pre approvals. And there is no need for your sarcastic remarks as I am being compensated well enough. I flagged this out as a community service because I lived through it and have seen people subject to great misery.