I have taken profit and initiated short position, Bros.

Vezelover

Have already huat on the way up, now is time to huat on the way down.

https://www.theguardian.com/business/2020/jun/24/global-economy-will-take-12tn-hit-from-coronavirus-says-imf

fatangel

You win liao loh.
One thread market recovering, one thread market shorting.
Either direction you are right.

Vezelover

As usual people flame me for no reason

But after awhile they will realise again I'm not voted the SSI master for nothing

yesimvested

STI chiong to 3000 in short term is confirmed.

After hit 3000, STI road to 3500 has begun

1. Loads of government aid for companies
2. Covid clearing up n stabilised, business as usual
3. Companies save loads of $ on salary, can get fresh grad for 1k due to covid even though covid clearing up n stabilised.

When companies do well, stock market will chiong, and shareholders huat.

Huat ah!!!

"confirmed" until got dragon got tiger... lol

reddevil0728

After imf announcement, I did some analysis and decided to take profit and initiate short position instead

Why you didn’t foresee this from happening and need to wait till their announcement leh?

So who voted for you ah?

limster

there is nothing wrong in changing your mind after receiving new information.

I turned cautiously optimistic in April that the market may not go below the March bottom.

But not, I am bit more worried and haven't bought anything for nearly 2 weeks. I am still uncomfortable with the disconnect between the market and real economy, though there are many articles "explaining" why the market doesn't have to follow the real economy.

MikeDirnt78

My last purchase was in early April.

I am ready for the next correction. :)

Squaredot

there is nothing wrong in changing your mind after receiving new information.

I turned cautiously optimistic in April that the market may not go below the March bottom.

But not, I am bit more worried and haven't bought anything for nearly 2 weeks. I am still uncomfortable with the disconnect between the market and real economy, though there are many articles "explaining" why the market doesn't have to follow the real economy.

u read the article "DBS CEO warns of correction"?
It set me thinking again..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.