Need advices on dropping out of university

floweries

Reaction score
Hello! I'm currently in Year 2, going to be Year 3 soon. I'm studying in a healthcare-related course and just started my internship. I realised that I did not like the job scope and found it to be extremely stressful for me. Hence, I have thoughts of dropping out of this course.

I had similar thoughts when I was in Year 1, yet I decided to stay on and at least get a degree then find a different job in the future especially since school fees were not cheap. Now, I have a feeling that I may not be able to last till I graduate. I still haven't talked to my parents about this yet, and I'm afraid they will react negatively as my mother previously told me not to drop out once I've chosen a course.

Any advices on this?

Fearah

Reaction score
Speak to your sch admin staff before the next sem starts. Worst case just extend graduation by 2 or 3 sems. But its fine to me if its needed

keenklee

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hello! I'm currently in Year 2, going to be Year 3 soon. I'm studying in a healthcare-related course and just started my internship. I realised that I did not like the job scope and found it to be extremely stressful for me. Hence, I have thoughts of dropping out of this course.

I had similar thoughts when I was in Year 1, yet I decided to stay on and at least get a degree then find a different job in the future especially since school fees were not cheap. Now, I have a feeling that I may not be able to last till I graduate. I still haven't talked to my parents about this yet, and I'm afraid they will react negatively as my mother previously told me not to drop out once I've chosen a course.

Any advices on this?

IMHO.

I am not sure are your fees subsidized. You may want to find out if you drop out now, will there be any impact if you take another degree or diploma.