[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

skytan13

Dun bother the dirt will go back into the tank
As the water goes
Into the chamber and exit pass those filter but won’t catch all the Poo will just break n dirty water goes back .

So I sold my ehiem one away

Python syphon
amazon have , I think I see in lfs before

Poor old man

You mean four times for the fries or the adult guppies???
If your guppy fries are kept separated from the adults for one to two weeks, after that they should be big enough to put them back with the adults le.

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

4 times for adults .. fries every 2 days .
Yesterday reduce to 3 times liao .. they look ok .. haha

kazuki666

4 times for adults .. fries every 2 days .
Yesterday reduce to 3 times liao .. they look ok .. haha
Error I hope your 4x daily for adults is very very small quantity hor... Twice is already more than enough. I thought u mean 4x for the fries...

BeyondTheSky

Hi all,

If my tank plant is without any soil, do i need to change it every month ?
i notice after 1-2 months the plant will slowly aged, yellow and wither.. :s13:
is it normal ?:s11:

TehSi99

Hi all,

You grow plants not keep replacing. Some stems plants can grow floating. Some plants like Anubias, moss, etc no need soil.

What plants do you have?

skytan13

Hi all,

need to consider are all the conditions necessary for it to grow are there or not.

Next is what plants is that.

BeyondTheSky

need to consider are all the conditions necessary for it to grow are there or not.

Next is what plants is that.

You grow plants not keep replacing. Some stems plants can grow floating. Some plants like Anubias, moss, etc no need soil.

What plants do you have?

ever had marimo moss ball, but very pathetic, the fish keep bite it and it stuck into the filter ...

usually i just buy what the market LFS had when i happen to buy..
java fern, water weeds, etc ( idk the name :s13: )
thing is.. none can survive long.. usually 3 months max ?
is the algae on the leaves contribute to it's dying ? :s11:
it's a goldfish tank btw.. had it for soon to be 2 years..
filter cleaning and water change is once a week..
water treated with conditioner and a very little of aquarium salt..

skytan13

Haha goldfish then dun. Bother la

Most of the goldfish I kept before will keep ka jiao the plants

Poor old man

Error I hope your 4x daily for adults is very very small quantity hor... Twice is already more than enough. I thought u mean 4x for the fries...

Ya .. small amount ..

Yesterday walk pass POLYART and saw alot of pkt of fishes for $2 .. like 15 pcs . So cheap . Are those going to die soon ?

kazuki666

Ya .. small amount ..

Yesterday walk pass POLYART and saw alot of pkt of fishes for $2 .. like 15 pcs . So cheap . Are those going to die soon ?
These packets of fishes, have few variations, like guppy, mollies, small frogs right? If so, they are reared and sold as feeder to the big fishes. Actually I feel they are good enough for causal rear too if one doesn't mind they don't look as pretty.

Poor old man

These packets of fishes, have few variations, like guppy, mollies, small frogs right? If so, they are reared and sold as feeder to the big fishes. Actually I feel they are good enough for causal rear too if one doesn't mind they don't look as pretty.

I see .. Ya .. even have tapoles too . Good for beginner like me .. cheap and alot ..haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.