Signature used to advertise personal blog

starmerck

Hi Mods,

This long-time user Twinkle 07 has been posting his personal blog for free advertisement under his signature for over 15 years. Apparently no one has taken any action against this user's behaviour.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/1...95-post43.html

l2K7oKP.jpg

This user has also used the above post to make threats and insinuating remarks in the thread to stir fear and bullying and be a nuisance besides the blog advertisement in his signature.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/1...-post1860.html

AfB89Jz.jpg

2015 post

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/96871360-post1.html

FyHbyii.jpg

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/3...0-post453.html

awx49aq.jpg

According to mod Lyfeforce and forum regulations, this is a severe violation of the forum rules.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/o...#post106391489

WroucG4.jpg

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/o...5567703-3.html

b9TxOK5.jpg

Is this user so special that he won't get any sanctions? Is it fair that other users adhere to the rules and don't advertise their blogs or get banned for posting blogs or advertisements? While this user gets to do whatever he wants and goes scot-free?

Please take the necessary action.

ZesiMuerte

Your feud with him how long already ah?

Few years liao right?

See open a bit la. You see he post confirm also tao nao a bit not so good one. Let it go la.

Weaboo

u got open his link b4? can't even be accessed lor his blog :o

starmerck

u got open his link b4? can't even be accessed lor his blog
:o
You got read this?

olFQCwg.jpg

Mods already mentioned that posts in blogs outside of this forum are not under their jurisdictions. However users are not allowed to post external links on forums of commercial nature or otherwise, let alone a personal blog.

And why are you so free to go access his personal blog? You found a job already?

Weaboo

You got read this?

olFQCwg.jpg

Mods already mentioned that posts in blogs outside of this forum are not under their jurisdictions. However users are not allowed to post external links on forums of commercial nature or otherwise, let alone a personal blog.

And why are you so free to go access his personal blog? You found a job already?
i agree, but you can't even access his blog. it is akin to error 404 when you access a website

no job thats why can pcw :o

starmerck

i agree, but you can't even access his blog. it is akin to error 404 when you access a website
no job thats why can pcw
:o
Advertise personal blog and whether the blog can be accessed or not are two different issues altogether.

It's just like graduating with a SMU summa cum laude begree and securing a civil service job are two different things altogether.

Mai xiaxuay SMU leh

Weaboo

Advertise personal blog and whether the blog can be accessed or not are two different issues altogether.

It's just like graduating with a SMU summa cum laude begree and securing a civil service job are two different things altogether.

Mai xiaxuay SMU leh

what part of there's no personal blog don't you understand?

i get your point if his link leads to somewhere/his personal blog

but his link does not lead to anywhere meaningful at all

starmerck

what part of there's no personal blog don't you understand?

i get your point if his link leads to somewhere/his personal blog

but his link does not lead to anywhere meaningful at all

Which part of no advertising be it commercial or otherwise do you not understand?

starmerck

Your feud with him how long already ah?

Few years liao right?

See open a bit la. You see he post confirm also tao nao a bit not so good one. Let it go la.

Not everyone knows that his tao nao not good one.

natytteb

starmerck

the reason he wanna fix me ish cos i know his dirt rah.
passing off as medical student in the forum
when others ask him show his qualifications, look at his shitty replies...
(read the quoted part)
Maw0Jab.jpg

tgEomEc.jpg

duno why mod never ban him for trying to
stir race
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...6346768-3.html
Mods should take action on this user for being a nuisance and stirring the past.

Nobody will ask me for qualifications because they know the real me except for him.

Why can this user can get away with advertising of his blog on his signature function?

And why is he not getting any sanctions for threats towards me in my other thread in which it is a decent normal thread?

Z5Nrvoy.jpg

articland05

the reason he wanna fix me ish cos i know his dirt rah.
passing off as medical student in the forum

when others ask him show his qualifications, look at his shitty replies...

(read the quoted part)
Maw0Jab.jpg

tgEomEc.jpg

duno why mod never ban him for trying to stir race
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-if-theres-any-mistake-picture-6346768-3.html
uh? this is the root cause for all the hatred?
aiyo...can everyone just be more mature?

Sent from Motorola Dynatac 8000X using GAGT

starmerck

uh? this is the root cause for all the hatred?
aiyo...can everyone just be more mature?
Sent from Motorola Dynatac 8000X using GAGT
You won't believe that one-sided excuse, would you ?

That's not even the real reason. It's just a one-sided naive thinking that everyone hates him for exposing something that is not even true in reality.

:s22:

A normal person doesn't fill himself with so much hatred towards other people just because others are doing better than him. To the extend of starting a personal blog just to try and discredit others?

:s11:

A jealous, envious and disillusioned person will have full of hatred for others and that's definitely not normal, as many edmwers have pointed out.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/128820062-post2.html

hjE9quC.jpg

Everyone is avoiding him and ignoring him if you haven't notice. I am just a victim here. There are other victims too and he documents every single posts in his personal blog to discredit them.

I am just finding it unfair for those who have been treated unfairly because they followed the forum rules while he can be so special to advertise his personal blog for so many years under his signature and gets away scot-free.

MikeDirnt78

Actually TS highlighted a valid point.

I also got a warning for advertising my blog in my signature previously.

Anyway, I see the his signature has been updated. I think that is fair.

No advertising and external links allowed.

twinkle07

Just because you violated rules doesn't mean I did.
my signature has been around for years. The link just carries EDMW-related stuff/memes/pics/sagas.. There is nothing commercial about it.
Moderators all these years have never had an issue with it.
It's not even food review blog or a shop link. That is advertising.
If moderators have issue with it, please review all the ten of thousand hardwarezone accounts with signatures too.

Besides I locked it long ago to revamp long ago. TS ish still jjww about it.

Starmerck has been harassing me for years. And I have raised the issue to the mods numerous times.
Ever since he has been stalking my posts on a daily basis...
When he cannot find anything, he just keeps picking on my signature.
How is this even a valid issue?
How is he not considered a nuisance?

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Allow me to clarify a bit more on the no external links rule.

Simply put, we won't allow links that might have some connotations related to referal marketing, advertising, and other links that might otherwise be in contention to content or sources that are already available on the HWZ and SPH network. This in addition to links that are obviously not allowed under our rules and regulations and those banned by authorities.

Personal blogs have been two-fold; some have genuiley stuck to the topic of serving as personal blogs, while others have masked it as a site to soft market stuff.

In this case, link is not accessible and we've no way to know what is or was the content.

That said, this thread has overran its purpose and I'm closing it.

Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.