Remove air freshener stain on car dashboard

Kpo8585

Reaction score
Hi guys, any idea how or what product that is effective in removing the unsightly streak of stain caused by a leaked air freshener on the car dashboard?

lovemuffins

Reaction score
Maybe try those white sponge cleaner from daiso? I'm not a professional but i use it for things around the house and it cleans but maybe your dashboard is leather or plastic..maybe do a spot test at the side see see first?

Kpo8585

Reaction score
Okie, will try. Thank you! :)

Maybe try those white sponge cleaner from daiso? I'm not a professional but i use it for things around the house and it cleans but maybe your dashboard is leather or plastic..maybe do a spot test at the side see see first?

EJB

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, any idea how or what product that is effective in removing the unsightly streak of stain caused by a leaked air freshener on the car dashboard?
Nothing will help except a full dashboard replacement.

SuperSprint

Reaction score
try meguair dashboard protector, been using it can remove any stains and dirts.
give a matt finish and car look like showroom condition

EJB

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Ok, hopefully it works on this kinda stain too. Thanks!

It won’t. The discoloring is due to reaction of the alcohol. You can’t re-color something already discolored.

It happened to my friend’s Civic. Groomer put the scent upside down. Leaked out. Groomer can’t even fix it, offered to replace the entire dashboard ($1K++).

Kpo8585

Reaction score
Omggg. Sighhh 😭😭😥

It won’t. The discoloring is due to reaction of the alcohol. You can’t re-color something already discolored.

It happened to my friend’s Civic. Groomer put the scent upside down. Leaked out. Groomer can’t even fix it, offered to replace the entire dashboard ($1K++).

mel1888

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Well another extreme way is to dye dashboard.