SIAN... just realized my MIL gave my 6 month old daughter honey to eat

articland05

I agreed with u.
Can place bb in infant care and after work u and ur hubby take care of the bB. Cause infant care surely not treating bb like old tradition way
if infant care feed bb honey can hire davinder singh sue them until teng kor

Sent from Motorola Dynatac 8000X using GAGT

psytxtbk4exam

You have to think really whether infant care would care more for your baby than your mil?
Just think carefully

Insatiable_creat

Here we go again.... Sub forum too empty liao... Mod has to move this thread from edmw to here....

luckygal

If it’s a once off mistake then forget it. If she is always treating your baby as if it’s her own and doing things her own way, then time to put a stop to it. Last time, my mother was the one who reminded me not to feed my baby honey coz I love to drink honey so she was worried I may feed my baby with honey too. My last time was like decades ago so till now I dunno how true.

CSNation

Just tell them their old wive tale don't work. Follow amdk proven science and technology better.

Generally until the baby is 1 year old then can be more adventurous. From 1 to 12 months be cautious.

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

Mystyque

Nowadays i see alot of modern parenting also damn toxic one.

I've seen 4 years old going for dancing, singing, and maths tuition everyday.
Parent give the kid Ipad to entertain themselves or use the Ipad to teach.
The blue light will destroy their eyes and make the kid more hyper, harder to sleep. :(

Also a damn broken childhood. :(

Ironically, often it is grandparents who will give their grand children tablets and phones to play with. The same grandparents who would had banned their own children from watching TV decades ago :s13:

jkohlc2

In b4 "你们还年轻,可以在生多一个"

Boomer say until like your kid is just another mass produced toy :s13:

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

Azzizz81

Nowadays i see alot of modern parenting also damn toxic one.

I've seen 4 years old going for dancing, singing, and maths tuition everyday.
Parent give the kid Ipad to entertain themselves or use the Ipad to teach.
The blue light will destroy their eyes and make the kid more hyper, harder to sleep. :(

Also a damn broken childhood. :(
funny thing is both parents and kids play

Sent from Sinkieland using GAGT

kitsura

Most honey in SG is just sugar water. Real honey crystallizes in room temp.

Mystyque

so in the end did any adverse reaction occur?
if not then your MIL has the right of way:s8::s8:

piang eh bro, then somebody put a drop of arsenic in your food, you no adverse reaction then is ok for them to keep putting until one day you die from arsenic poisoning lah? :s13:

Mystyque

so back to TS,what happened to his kids?
nothing right?
so no harm done lar,case close

So if somebody takes a gun and shoot at you but misses, it’s fine, no harm done, it’s ok to let him shoot again and again until he hits you lah? :s13:

Mystyque

Run away lor
Who ask you stand there to get aimed?

why run away? no harm done, case close, no need worry about potentially getting killed just like no need worry about his baby getting killed. no harm done yet so by your logic can just stay there, continue feed honey until you get shot or baby finally dies before he can kaopeh or do anything proactive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.