[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 11

Starbutt

AR mapping task are really funny

I hardly see any physical players

Do you want to looks like a clown walking round a pokestop just for 3 potions?

One premium raid pass maybe

I do not know if it was intentional but you can repeatedly do the task at a particular gym and get rewarded repeatedly for the same items.

I was low on potions and did the mapping a couple times at the same gym and was able to quickly restock my potions. :o

Dilbert1975

I hv 1000+ max revives

My other concern is data consumption. And the drain on battery which is already weaken very fast by Pokémon app

Unless niaintic want you to proof you are physically there ..

I do not know if it was intentional but you can repeatedly do the task at a particular gym and get rewarded repeatedly for the same items.

I was low on potions and did the mapping a couple times at the same gym and was able to quickly restock my potions. :o

Starbutt

I hv 1000+ max revives

My other concern is data consumption. And the drain on battery which is already weaken very fast by Pokémon app

Unless niaintic want you to proof you are physically there ..

I rarely raid these days and fighting team rocket ain't helping so revives are low. So I will gladly take any potion or revives as reward.

You don't have to send the video on the spot. You can save it and upload when you have wifi. And I just realized that you can simply delete the data without even sending to Niantic and still get rewarded. :s22:

kozmik

Sian, how come fight team rocket, the shadow pokemon always tio the weakest one.
How to get shadow pokemon like tyranitar and Gyarados that kind?

Sent from Aniki's Studio using GAGT

Starbutt

They fixed the bug now. You can only do the task once at any stop and not multiple times when it was first rolled out.:(

Starbutt

I think their ar mapping data collected will be mostly junk. I don't know how many people will diligently scan and upload nicely. :s13:

Delardino

Sian, how come fight team rocket, the shadow pokemon always tio the weakest one.
How to get shadow pokemon like tyranitar and Gyarados that kind?
Evolve from their small form lor, fight grunts only can encounter either the 1st or 2nd mon only mah.

tt32003

Somehow gotten a hundo farfetch this afternoon

Either Go Plus auto catch or one of those that I tried excellent throws on

Managed 20 excellent throw today so evolved this hundo plus one extra into Sir

Now accumulating another 10 excellent throws to evolve one that could be useful in Ultraleague.

kozmik

Evolve from their small form lor, fight grunts only can encounter either the 1st or 2nd mon only mah.
Huh.. then how people get shadow snorlax de.
Got munchlax to fight ?

Starbutt

They fixed the bug now. You can only do the task once at any stop and not multiple times when it was first rolled out.:(

Strangely, I was able to do the task at a same pokestop repeatedly earlier. So I don't know if they have reverted the change.

Delardino

Got munchlax to fight ?

there were triple or double snorlax grunt when it first start, now duno still have anot, get 1k gold badge for rocket den didnt fight liao unless got events.

tt32003

Got munchlax to fight ?

Plenty of grunts that starts with Snorlax first what that will give you a shadow Snorlax to catch.

tt32003

LOL

Never expect it's so challnaging to throw 9 Nice curveball throws in a row

Need to be selective with mons

A few times streak broken at no 9 liao

kozmik

Plenty of grunts that starts with Snorlax first what that will give you a shadow Snorlax to catch.
Only see snorlax as last mon.
Never see it as the first one before.

zensushi

Realised that my egg-hatching & buddy candies distances are not registering!

The weekly distances get updated just fine.

Have tinkered around with the settings (disabled & enabled options), uninstalled-reinstalled app several times.

From Google results, apparently there had been others logging this error.

Have tried to get in touch with Niantic through in-game support...but didn't get connected to a CSO. :(

8Ft3QHV.jpg
cQdigwD.jpg

Anyone has a magic solution? :sad:

slowpokie

Realised that my egg-hatching & buddy candies distances are not registering!

The weekly distances get updated just fine.

Have tinkered around with the settings (disabled & enabled options), uninstalled-reinstalled app several times.

From Google results, apparently there had been others logging this error.

Have tried to get in touch with Niantic through in-game support...but didn't get connected to a CSO. :(

8Ft3QHV.jpg
cQdigwD.jpg

Anyone has a magic solution? :sad:

If andriod got app dun need walk la.... Ot shake

Can do own things

Ios, no app
Die die need to shake, shake + on pogo plus maybe lo...

zensushi

If andriod got app dun need walk la.... Ot shake

Can do own things

Ios, no app
Die die need to shake, shake + on pogo plus maybe lo...

The problem is that the distances for egg-hatching and buddy candy are not updating at all.

In my screenshots, they show that my distance walked has increased by 1 km, as noted in the weekly distance total, but the egg-hatch and buddy candy distances are still listed as 0 km. :sad: :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.