Samsung Galaxy S20: News and Discussions

deejay6901

using it since note 10>s20>m51
my paid version just stopped working, maybe bec of the security update thats y i uninstalled it. luckily i found this app just this morning when i wake up, it works perfectly :)

Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT

Computeron

my paid version just stopped working, maybe bec of the security update thats y i uninstalled it. luckily i found this app just this morning when i wake up, it works perfectly :)

i installed liao, but need activation code leh...
or is not a paid ver to begin with.
since u paid before tats y no need code?

deejay6901

nope.. incorrect.
ok based on the source where i got, not all phones will work. :(

Package Disabler MDM (Samsung) v10.0
Requirements: 5.0+
Overview: PD MDM lets you disable any unwanted packages that come pre-installed/ installed with your phone.
Simply one click on the package that you want to disable, will disable the package. 

**This application works only on Samsung devices ***
*** Works on S9 and S10+ ****
NO ROOTING REQUIRED. Single app solution, no plugin needed
Package disabler pro + does not require plugin app
PD MDM lets you disable any unwanted packages that come pre-installed/ installed with your phone.
Simply one click on the package that you want to disable, will disable the package.
Disabled application / package will not be uninstalled or updated using google play or any other means.
So this app can be used for blocking apps (e.g. Parental Controls) or business use cases, you could even disable google play store etc… without rooting the phone.
This app also provides password / uninstall protection to avoid misuse.
PD MDM provides an export/ import functionality to backup all disabled packages on your external
storage which you can restore at any time.
Remember, though: ALWAYS have a backup of your phone.
Important features might break when disabling system apps.
Using the exported package list you can swiftly get rid of all bloatware after installing a new ROM or Factory reset. When wiping your phone's data,
you can export your package list to import it on your new ROM.
Version features:
* Disabling and enabling any packages or apps unlimited
* One click bloatware removal
* Export your disabled list to the external storage to import them later
* Batch operation to enable all disabled packages
* Filter to show all disabled packages
* Uninstall / password protection
* Filter to show all installed apps
* Filter to show all system packages
* Quickly find apps using the search functionality
* Original package disabler. It may not work on rooted devices
Notes
* If you have issues uninstalling apps, try Settings –> Security –> Device administrators, uncheck "package disabler admin".
Permission:
-- This application requires Device Administrator permission [android.permission.BIND_DEVICE_ADMIN]
Attention:
If it requires a password after several restarts!
Enter 0000 or fs
PS. If 0000 doesn't work, try 00000
It does not guarantee that it will work on all devices.
What's New: 
No changelog provided
This app has no advertisements
More Info:

Computeron

ok based on the source where i got, not all phones will work. :(

Package Disabler MDM (Samsung) v10.0
Requirements: 5.0+
Overview: PD MDM lets you disable any unwanted packages that come pre-installed/ installed with your phone.
Simply one click on the package that you want to disable, will disable the package.*

**This application works only on Samsung devices ***
*** Works on S9 and S10+ ****
NO ROOTING REQUIRED. Single app solution, no plugin needed
Package disabler pro + does not require plugin app
PD MDM lets you disable any unwanted packages that come pre-installed/ installed with your phone.
Disabled application / package will not be uninstalled or updated using google play or any other means.
So this app can be used for blocking apps (e.g. Parental Controls) or business use cases, you could even disable google play store etc… without rooting the phone.
This app also provides password / uninstall protection to avoid misuse.
PD MDM provides an export/ import functionality to backup all disabled packages on your external
storage which you can restore at any time.
Remember, though: ALWAYS have a backup of your phone.
Important features might break when disabling system apps.
Using the exported package list you can swiftly get rid of all bloatware after installing a new ROM or Factory reset. When wiping your phone's data,
you can export your package list to import it on your new ROM.
Version features:
* Disabling and enabling any packages or apps unlimited
* One click bloatware removal
* Export your disabled list to the external storage to import them later
* Batch operation to enable all disabled packages
* Filter to show all disabled packages
* Uninstall / password protection
* Filter to show all installed apps
* Filter to show all system packages
* Quickly find apps using the search functionality
* Original package disabler. It may not work on rooted devices
Notes
* If you have issues uninstalling apps, try Settings –> Security –> Device administrators, uncheck "package disabler admin".
Permission:
-- This application requires Device Administrator permission [android.permission.BIND_DEVICE_ADMIN]
Attention:
If it requires a password after several restarts!
Enter 0000 or fs
PS. If 0000 doesn't work, try 00000
It does not guarantee that it will work on all devices.
What's New:*
No changelog provided
This app has no advertisements
More Info:

u using s20 ultra? maybe just not working on ultra.

ltrinityl

I got 2 phones.. selling s10 plus exynos and sd s20+. Selling 1 of them first.. get SD note 20U then wait s21 out. Hearsay s21 exynos better.. by that time see people review how the s21 lor

rainbow99

for the hk g9860 snapdragon set, if flash to TW firmware, will it make the phone support starhub volte and 5g?

Darkshadows

for the hk g9860 snapdragon set, if flash to TW firmware, will it make the phone support starhub volte and 5g?

I'm new to this phone. Why do you have to flash TW firmware to use the phone here in Singapore? Can't the HK set be used here directly?

rainbow99

Works fine. Just a quirk that no volte and 5g for starhub. Unfortunately I'm on starhub

Sent from S20FE using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.