Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (World Dream)

whyhedge

no effect. i went with my baby who is less than 1y old, she already did the test 5x so far.

they used to go quite deep in, 2.5cm for adults and 1cm for infants. but somehow from 14nov onwards i was told by the Dr on site that they changed the policy, become 1cm for adults and 0.5cm for infants.. but some swabbers still kiasu probe quite deep, deeper than required.

you will feel only very slight discomfort and might sneeze, but it only last a few seconds and no long lasting effect.

pooopy

Anyone knows if the Fri cruise has any western menu at the dream dining room? It used to be only Chinese set for upper and lower dining room for Fri departures

whywhy80

What time can we start to board ah?
the swab test is very early noon
I dont want to go out and come back again lor :(

Winterdews

What time can we start to board ah?
the swab test is very early noon
I dont want to go out and come back again lor :(

Going later is not issue.. By around 5pm u need to arrive and do the swab test.. If you are 1st time going i suggest u either u do the swab test around 2pm or not too late then your designated time. Swab test takes average 45min to complete the entire process

they will open the terminal for check in around 2pm.. There will be a queue at the entrance... After the security check then go and do your cabin card & collect mice pod. If ship is ready then they will commence boarding.. So far feedback here is they will board after 2pm and not let you wait too long.

compare to GD days..the immi zero queue and gangway zero queues if have at most just a few ppl in front nia...

if you are on a sun or wed cruise not much crowd..

Also if you are 1st time please do the dream elite membership and also onboard the rwas membership.

Winterdews

Anyone knows if the Fri cruise has any western menu at the dream dining room? It used to be only Chinese set for upper and lower dining room for Fri departures

they have western set menu on lower dinning

whywhy80

Going later is not issue.. By around 5pm u need to arrive and do the swab test.. If you are 1st time going i suggest u either u do the swab test around 2pm or not too late then your designated time. Swab test takes average 45min to complete the entire process

they will open the terminal for check in around 2pm.. There will be a queue at the entrance... After the security check then go and do your cabin card & collect mice pod. If ship is ready then they will commence boarding.. So far feedback here is they will board after 2pm and not let you wait too long.

compare to GD days..the immi zero queue and gangway zero queues if have at most just a few ppl in front nia...

Also if you are 1st time please do the dream elite membership and also onboard the rwas membership.
Thanks for the info.

if i reach say 1pm for the swab, it will be ok right?
so no specific check-in time is given?
Finish the swab, results out then can go in liao?

im going for fri de..
hope not too many ppl :(

Winterdews

Thanks for the info.

if i reach say 1pm for the swab, it will be ok right?
so no specific check-in time is given?
Finish the swab, results out then can go in liao?

im going for fri de..
hope not too many ppl :(

1pm should be fine.. Fri usually more ppl abit but small case.. they max only around 1600.. Compare to GD fri sailing before which is 3500 to 3800

lufu

Can we bring wine and champagne onboard. Royal Caribbean allows 2 bottles per cabin. Not sure about Dream Cruise

belgarathc

I just booked a trip. What are these two memberships about?

lilycll

I just booked a trip. What are these two memberships about?

These are the 2 loyalty programmes from Dream Cruises to offer you with rewards, discounts or other special incentives.

The Dream Elite allows you earn points from sailing and spending onboard while the RWAS (Resorts World at Sea) earn from Casino Play.

Both memberships are free while points earned has validity dates.

cruzwhiz

4 Dec cruise only have about 800-900 people.

Just confirmed with the membership counter that All PLus Point (PP) validity had been extended till June 2021. The system has not been updated to reflect this.

Taurus66

Just confirmed with the membership counter that All PLus Point (PP) validity had been extended till June 2021. The system has not been updated to reflect this.
No wonder they keep offering 4/12 and 11/12 free balcony cabin to my friends and I.

teddy123

No wonder they keep offering 4/12 and 11/12 free balcony cabin to my friends and I.

I think they will offer weekend complimenatary cabins to normal silver card members as well soon

:eek:

Ah Dong

Thanks for the info.
Jan/Feb 2021 already opened for booking through members hotline

belgarathc

These are the 2 loyalty programmes from Dream Cruises to offer you with rewards, discounts or other special incentives.

The Dream Elite allows you earn points from sailing and spending onboard while the RWAS (Resorts World at Sea) earn from Casino Play.

Both memberships are free while points earned has validity dates.
I see. I just installed Dream Elite. But seems like it's usable only when I am onboard?

lilycll

I see. I just installed Dream Elite. But seems like it's usable only when I am onboard?

You can apply the memberships in links below:

Dream Elite https://loyalty.dreamcruiseline.com/dc/dreamelite-membership-enrolment/

Resorts World at Sea (application will only be activated once onboard first time at the Casino Membership Counter) http://www.rwas.com

The Dream Cruises App can only be used when onboard to view the cruise Daily Program Schedules, make booking for Show or Restaurant etc.

WestGuy

You can apply the memberships in links below:

Dream Elite https://loyalty.dreamcruiseline.com/dc/dreamelite-membership-enrolment/

Resorts World at Sea (application will only be activated once onboard first time at the Casino Membership Counter) http://www.rwas.com

The Dream Cruises App can only be used when onboard to view the cruise Daily Program Schedules, make booking for Show or Restaurant etc.

Dream Cruises app cannot be used to book shows on World Dream. Shows are 250 pax first come first served at the Zodiac Theater

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.