Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

carey

anyone knows of any cny buffet offerings? search the couple i went to b4 but no avail yet...

Got ah, the usual hotels have started offering their CNY buffet menus liao

But from what I saw so far, looks pretty lame

We originally made a reservation at The Carvery but after trying the food yesterday, immediately canceled the reservation (cos also need to make FULL PAYMENT by Monday)

carey

Think can give most, if not all, hotel buffets a miss until they restore their previous format, cos the ala carte doesn't work (mostly cos I think most reduced the spread as well as cut back on the premium items)

We tried The Carvery yesterday after they reopened for business (only 3 tables full by the time we left around 8pm)

Here's the menu plus some of the pictures

139425777_10208311278295040_7675838094465816298_o.jpg

But I can't believe that they actually don't have the roast beef on the order chit and I had to show them the menu before they said it's available

Anyway, it wasn't fantastic when it came - only ordered 3 portions

First order of 2 portions

139487071_10208310520756102_3336240887302179402_n.jpg

2nd order of 1 portion

139237082_10208310520956107_8033459975391458569_n.jpg

Here's the lamb - not much taste

139280885_10208310518556047_6766556193470694718_n.jpg

Ordered their pork belly and it was terrible - got a weird taste

First order
139171999_10208310520196088_8420016932599942140_n.jpg

Second order
139418909_10208310521516121_908741003922444253_n.jpg

Think the best dish of the night was this "trout"
139542595_10208310518756052_8699171585764999379_n.jpg

This is their "signature" chicken - KNS - serve us chicken wing

139677829_10208310519796078_4013652278372221863_n.jpg

There was a little bit of breast meat but it was so hard and dry

carey

Here are more pictures and that's almost all of the menu

Octopus salad - not nice
139373382_10208310517596023_4998354792377584686_n.jpg

Pacific clam salad

Only 3 miserable pieces of clam
139574032_10208310517796028_9149769408011482474_n.jpg

Smoked duck salad - slightly better

139431427_10208310518116036_2760918692912253970_n.jpg

Seafood platter - not very fresh TBH
139583623_10208310518356042_4798356079146760237_n.jpg

Broccoli and mushroom - one of the better dishes (sad right?)
139519434_10208310518996058_7933285288894076281_n.jpg

Asparagus
139342932_10208310519236064_397518843662268036_n.jpg

Seafood consumme with lemongrass - weird tasting too

139294364_10208310519516071_3595727240062090184_n.jpg

Bangers with cheese - not too bad
139313395_10208310519996083_1188515275978952856_n.jpg

Overall, even though they had a 50% off for the 2nd diner, paying 60 nett per person is simply not worth it at all

Spidie

OLcJUd3l.jpg

tkpOdoRl.jpg

I0BH6Nyl.jpg

g2ptEJHl.jpg

NYAzUVAl.jpg

I7XTM0Bl.jpg

8OTwsmZl.jpg

iRaqVYxl.jpg

Last month went to Grand Corpthorne for the buffet . I think still OK but not cheap. BBQ sotong with their chilli is shiok.

Sent from HUAWEI BLA-L29 using GAGT

Handsome_guy

Last month went to Grand Corpthorne for the buffet . I think still OK but not cheap. BBQ sotong with their chilli is shiok.

I went before too.

Use paper to write and order. At least I can write 20 prawns and 30 baby lobsters and they complied.

Dun like those give you the seafood platter with a bit of everything.

Spidie

Ya u can request for the number of items on the order chit. I request 8 portion sotong they also oblige very good .

Spidie

Got beef got chicken got fish. But the beef not nice lar. BBQ item is nice.

carey

Then you never put the pic here? :s13:

CPTMiller

Mandarin Orchard Singapore
MANDARIN ORCHARD SINGAPORE
Triple Three
Japanese-inspired Triple Three boasts an extensive international buffet selection daily, featuring fresh sashimi and sushi, seafood on ice, live cooking stations, and delectable desserts. On Sundays, laze the day away while sipping on sparkling wine and indulging in freshly shucked oysters.

For the time being, Triple Three will be serving only dinner on weekdays, and lunch and dinner on weekends.

Notice: The safety and well-being of our guests and employees remain our utmost priority. As such, we will be suspending Kids' Corner activities until further notice.

Lunch Buffet
Saturday: $98++ per adult; $33++ per child (6–12 yrs)
Sunday: $128++ per adult; $48++ per child (6–12 yrs)
Top up $45++ for 2-hour free-flow of Chandon Brut sparkling wine.
Enjoy 1-for-1 lunch for adults when payment is made using a DBS/POSB/UOB credit or debit card. Blackout dates apply.

Click here to view our Saturday lunch menu and here to view our Sunday lunch menu.

Dinner Buffet
Daily: $108++ per adult; $48++ per child (6–12 yrs)
Enjoy 50% off second adult diner when payment is made using a DBS/POSB/UOB credit or debit card. Blackout dates apply.

qhong61

Mandarin Orchard Singapore
MANDARIN ORCHARD SINGAPORE
Triple Three
Japanese-inspired Triple Three boasts an extensive international buffet selection daily, featuring fresh sashimi and sushi, seafood on ice, live cooking stations, and delectable desserts. On Sundays, laze the day away while sipping on sparkling wine and indulging in freshly shucked oysters.

For the time being, Triple Three will be serving only dinner on weekdays, and lunch and dinner on weekends.

Notice: The safety and well-being of our guests and employees remain our utmost priority. As such, we will be suspending Kids' Corner activities until further notice.

Lunch Buffet
Saturday: $98++ per adult; $33++ per child (6–12 yrs)
Sunday: $128++ per adult; $48++ per child (6–12 yrs)
Top up $45++ for 2-hour free-flow of Chandon Brut sparkling wine.
Enjoy 1-for-1 lunch for adults when payment is made using a DBS/POSB/UOB credit or debit card. Blackout dates apply.

Click here to view our Saturday lunch menu and here to view our Sunday lunch menu.

Dinner Buffet
Daily: $108++ per adult; $48++ per child (6–12 yrs)
Enjoy 50% off second adult diner when payment is made using a DBS/POSB/UOB credit or debit card. Blackout dates apply.
So ex......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.