The AMD Zen 3 Ryzen 5000 Discussion Thread

zleipnir

hmmm weird. I only had to pay additional 19 Yuan. Now it's currently waiting to be shipped overseas.

That shop quite trustworthy as I got my 5600X from it. Hope u get yours soon :)

I also bought 5900x from the link you posted. But weird thing is my package got rejected at the transit warehouse.

I check with the seller he also not sure why, tomorrow he will help me follow up then see how.

shadow84

3200mhz ram would do fine with 5600x? Saw that i can get the TB 5600x at $458.xx, after the 3% fee waiver, 30rmb off and $10sgd off with HSBC card.

watzup_ken

I dun remember first launch is below SGD800 leh, MSRP is SGD849 when I called up PCT when it first launched. Or u mean USD800?

I think you may be right. I did not take a screenshot then, but may be its a 3900X, instead of 5900X. But I do recall seeing it at 849 on Lazada but out of stock of course. :)

CopySeeSewDye

I think my current rams are CL16 instead.

Its fine. Honestly you are not gonna notice much difference between cl16 or cl14, and depending on the ram you bought can even oc it to 3600mhz or cl14 if u so wish. Wont be too bothered about ram specs if its at 3200cl16 already

watzup_ken

I think my current rams are CL16 instead.

I don't think its going to make a tangible difference between CL14 and 16 unless you are running certain applications that are memory sensitive. In most cases, you won't notice the difference.

zleipnir

Exactly. Unless u are chasing scoreboard ranking.

Its fine. Honestly you are not gonna notice much difference between cl16 or cl14, and depending on the ram you bought can even oc it to 3600mhz or cl14 if u so wish. Wont be too bothered about ram specs if its at 3200cl16 already

jonnyboy91

hmmm weird. I only had to pay additional 19 Yuan. Now it's currently waiting to be shipped overseas.

That shop quite trustworthy as I got my 5600X from it. Hope u get yours soon :)

Seller ask me to cancel on Monday and reorder using either sea or air shipping. Dunno why direct shipping got rejected at warehouse.

naoeneko

My 5900x is currently 到达目的地分拨中心 since 5pm today... So I believe it's in the SG Warehouse already...
Ordered on the 18th, Reach SG on the 22nd (It should've reached on the 21st, but air freight got delayed).

zleipnir

I ordered 19/01 and today status is waiting for flight arrangement to SG, estimated departure 23/01.

My 5900x is currently 到达目的地分拨中心 since 5pm today... So I believe it's in the SG Warehouse already...
Ordered on the 18th, Reach SG on the 22nd (It should've reached on the 21st, but air freight got delayed).

Mach3.2

Mine with roadbull liao, hope deliver later in the day so I can assemble everything by night :s13:

tatose

Just RMAed and received a replacement 5950X (may be was a short-circuit fault)... After 1+month of delay my server finally boot and gets prepped properly.

Who is waiting for the new 5800/5900 ?

Boltstorm

Just RMAed and received a replacement 5950X (may be was a short-circuit fault)... After 1+month of delay my server finally boot and gets prepped properly.

Who is waiting for the new 5800/5900 ?

Just curious, what kind of server you are using it for? Really powerful for server :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.