LG 82" UHD SMART TV 82UN8100PTB opinion

Shyn85

Hi all the bros here saw you have talking on LG will be a better choice

Need some advise.

I saw samsung SAMSUNG TU8000 82 inch @ $2799.00.

a good price to buy or go for LG 82UN8100PTB $3761.00?

I bought LG 82UN8100 last month at $3099 (courts) with free installation and swivel bracket. You can go take a look, maybe CNY got better sales.

petetherock

I bought LG 82UN8100 last month at $3099 (courts) with free installation and swivel bracket. You can go take a look, maybe CNY got better sales.

Solid man.. did you need vouchers or any bargaining? The sticker price seems to be much higher...

Shyn85

Solid man.. did you need vouchers or any bargaining? The sticker price seems to be much higher...

No leh, that day I just went to see see look look, (survey sofa for my new house), suddenly I asked the salesman what is the LG 82” TV price today (actually I just ask for shiok nia), he told me $3099, and... I tabao to home :s13:

ahfatpanda

Oh Courts hmmm.. ok ok thanks will go take a look

Thanks for the info

Firstclass1188

LG 82UN8100PTB.
Pictures taken from Youtube 4K video.
No calibration of the TV yet.

With Windows open and window shade up.
l3Ijecy.jpg

With window shade down and room light on.
r8c1qN0.jpg

LNRoCJo.jpg

eRC3qNs.jpg

2EJ6kFz.jpg

With window shade down and room light off.
dPuYcws.jpg

Dc8A7qj.jpg

With Film setting on. LG default setting.
MiAOEqJ.jpg

I have seen your room evolve from Panasonic AE100 in 2000s to now 82 inch TV, looks like another projector lover making the switch.

Yes I will be switching too when 8k 85inch, mini LED at sub $2.5k.

Now on Prism+ 75 inch and it is giving my 4k projector a run for the money.

delson_tan

Will there be Disney+ app on webos now that it is coming to SG?

Any methods to reconfigure the remote buttons too?

yourxp

Cheapest quote i got was $3199 from a CE store in Bedok.
No more lobang ah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.