Which is the best Dim Sum restaurant in Singapore?

RyanJ

Imperial, paradise, crystal jade, DTF are all quite decent for dim sum

50416620752_849311a35a_b.jpg

50416457116_92b3099891_b.jpg

carey

3 seatings actually

Used to like and frequent Red Star but yes, their standard did drop. Same for Tung Lok at Arena. Tim Ho Wan still OK but my go to for dim sum now is at Legendary HK

Ah okay, cos I only went for their 10.45am and 1.30pm sitting before hahah

Never tried Legendary HK, will put it on my list

Anyway, just some comments on Ban Heng Harbourfront dim sum buffet

Brought my parents there yesterday for CNY makan and it was probably the worst outlet among all the Ban Heng branches

A lot of missing items - they either left out when keying in or reduce the portion (from 2x to just 1)

Even repeat orders were not keyed in

Unlike other BH outlets, this one serves mainly dim sum, and not very good quality at that

The pork ribs and XLB had a very weird porky taste (probably frozen)

150574358_10208442052524314_267639999827434068_n.jpg

Supposedly their house specialty but over fried and hard

150446712_10208442052764320_1959200069226626135_n.jpg

This was hard as hell and being part teo-chew, we felt insulted eating this

151158821_10208442053764345_819324929904081897_n.jpg

Har kow - skin was so thick

151584352_10208442054004351_788435893973320272_n.jpg

Siew mai - very ordinary

151277385_10208442054244357_6552993541852459241_n.jpg

This was just bad - not only was the skin very thick, the pork had a weird taste

150953166_10208442054484363_8583508500327223909_n.jpg

Liu sa pao - see the burnt edges

150391546_10208442054724369_955005051903267957_n.jpg

One of the worst pork ribs I tried by far - weird taste

152348011_10208442027643692_5946284953201323899_n.jpg

Salted egg fish skin - nothing to shout about

mocha_latte

Hi guys! I always wanted to try Swee Choon Dim Sum, but the queue is always too long. Can I get some recommendations on other Dim Sum places?

ctan84

Hi guys! I always wanted to try Swee Choon Dim Sum, but the queue is always too long. Can I get some recommendations on other Dim Sum places?

wah rao, just scroll back a few pages lah. Actually 25 pages you quickly glance thru at most 10-15 mins nia, got alot of other recommendations. Don't be lazy lah :s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.