Thread all abt ROLEX

benqhoo

Success said:
Anyone know the best price for these model now? Thanks.

GMT-Master 2 - Black/gold dial and half gold bracelet

Oyster Perpetual DateJust - gold face, half gold bracelet, men size
find one day free go AD ask lah...
Lolex prices quite fixed one...

paithorn

So anyone bought a Rolex recently?

I just got 1 from Watch Palace. It is a datejust 16220.

boobip

Have prices increased for datejust models? Only the professional models have increased in prices since Nov right? Going for another GMT Master within these 2 weeks.

evets

about 1 month ago, i saw the sub with date at hourglass at about $7.7k

Revolution

god damn!

now sub date 7.7k??

i recall quite a while back it was 6+ now ups so fast?

sub sub no chance liao.

evets

the 15% discount do not apply to the all rolex...popular models like submariner is not applicable. darn

paithorn

anyone got latest price??

saw earlier thread, someone here got lobang from manager?

GMT 1 no longer in production right? Only 2nd hand?

boobip

yeap, GMT1 is out of production already. Reserved a mint condition used piece with a nicely aged dial. Mechanism still crisp.

boobip

From a shop in chinatown. U just have to manually wind the watch, feel the free play when u adjust the minute hands up and down and feel for yourself to see if it's crisp. Official Rolex Overhaul papers would be useful also.

nautilus

boobip said:
From a shop in chinatown. U just have to manually wind the watch, feel the free play when u adjust the minute hands up and down and feel for yourself to see if it's crisp. Official Rolex Overhaul papers would be useful also.
That's the easiest way to fall for a fake rolexes. Rolex mechanisms ain't great to start with. A well made replica using perhaps Omega ebauches would feel just as good as the real thing (not to say the real thing feels good in the first place). Even if it feels good to the wind (crisp is NOT the word to describe it BTW), the watch could be in need of service. Don't be surprised if you get a drift of more than 10 seconds a day. I wouldn't trust those Chinatown shops too much (except maybe for passions but be prepared to pay a premium for it) as they do crazy things to rolexes. Make sure you sign off a clause telling them to take back the watch if rolex centre (pls spend the $80) finds that certain parts are fake. Things to look out for are aftermarket crystals, bezels, bracelet, etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.