learning japanese

gundamhamtaro

Reaction score
i studied at SP in 98 and learnt my basic japanese there thruout my diploma. it was free cos at tt time, dept of IT was called JSIST and had relations with japan(now dont know wat happen), so i could take it as my elective. all our sensei were japanese. i had 3 different senseis, 1 for each time. the basic part was the hardest as she couldnt speak much english and we pretty much had to guess what was been taught haha. however we were only taught the basic stuff and even in the exams the answers could pretty much be copied back from the questions. this is from '98-2000 so i dont know what it would be like now though

JoySakurai

Reaction score
ah.. thx for the info gundamhamtaro.. haha..

my teacher doesn't speak much english either, but it was really good learning from her.

shogun > yeah, its coz ikoma fees are sooo high.. ><||
i'm thinking of trying out SP's while at the same time still learning at ikoma and see how it compares.

Don't know how much it costs, but im guessing we have to pay now.
the teacher is Mrs Foong Yukiko. Sounds like a chinese woman who just gave herself a japanese name?
or am i wrong?

well.. will check out more details when i start school in SP.. ^^;;

gundamhamtaro

Reaction score
maybe she's 1/2 japanese, hence the strange name.............i remember there're some ang mohs out there with mixec names too

ender51244

Reaction score
JoySakurai said:
ah.. thx for the info gundamhamtaro.. haha..

my teacher doesn't speak much english either, but it was really good learning from her.

shogun > yeah, its coz ikoma fees are sooo high.. ><||
i'm thinking of trying out SP's while at the same time still learning at ikoma and see how it compares.

Don't know how much it costs, but im guessing we have to pay now.
the teacher is Mrs Foong Yukiko. Sounds like a chinese woman who just gave herself a japanese name?
or am i wrong?

well.. will check out more details when i start school in SP.. ^^;;