Thread all abt ROLEX

Gaminator

Nakedtoes said:
For $380. what did they do actually?? they change any parts??
Dunno leh, I will ask them when I get my watch in about 2 weeks' time. I was told that bezel was dented, scratches on strap, etc.......I believe the polish one, not sure.
:s11:

skydude

those were e days.... my warrent officer 30yr ago brought sub w/ date cost him 1k plus neh .....
hai~~~

benqhoo

skydude said:
those were e days.... my warrent officer 30yr ago brought sub w/ date cost him 1k plus neh .....
hai~~~
that time...3Rm HDB flat 10+K...:o

guru

went to hr glass today

learnt 2 things about the submariner
1. no date sub is not cosc certified...hence does not have chronometer on it
2. no date sub is at 6.4++ aft disc 5.8

skydude

in term of maintance leh ?
cox sub got special rubber seal to enable it to dive deep
tat rubber need special attention?

where by gmt2 need onli 3yr maintance 1 time onli ?

zleipnir

i got a Oysterdate... the cover like got scratches liao... if go change need how much ar?

buaysaikum

zleipnir said:
i got a Oysterdate... the cover like got scratches liao... if go change need how much ar?
you mean the crystal??? original one i think 200 for parts only?

if cheong ones i think less than 50 can do the job nias...

after exams we go bio bio???

****hs you wear rolek to campus nias?

zleipnir

buaysaikum said:
you mean the crystal??? original one i think 200 for parts only?

if cheong ones i think less than 50 can do the job nias...

after exams we go bio bio???

****hs you wear rolek to campus nias?
haha! forced to wear actually. my dad scolding me need to wear that watch if not go service $$ up lorry... my grandpa pass to me one. since he not ard liao... i need to take care of his watch mah.

Ysatis

rolex lousy 1 la...i went to service mine. change the face cos got chipped off and add oil = $600+...those blood suckers still ask me to change the parts inside but i dont want. my other watch is tissot...same age but now still working perfect

benqhoo

Ysatis said:
rolex lousy 1 la...i went to service mine. change the face cos got chipped off and add oil = $600+...those blood suckers still ask me to change the parts inside but i dont want. my other watch is tissot...same age but now still working perfect
future...you can try bring a >20yrs old tissot to service...see what tissot can do...:o

Ray_stinger

guys...im thinking of getting a black sub w/date ...where do u think i can get the best price for it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.