HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

istarcon

guesswho80 said:
so what airline n hotel u book? u book under agency or online? how much the cost for airline n hotel respectively?

around 700+ per pax. 1st wk june.

400+ each for SIA tix
300+ for 5 night 3 star hotel stay in TST. u can see directrooms,asiarooms or octopus travel :)

tink its consider alrite. free n easy...

hey guys any other places to rec for gd seafood? keke

zaxh81

dolphingalgal said:
har?? how come so cheap? only $350/pax for 6D5N ???? which agent u booked??? please please tell me...coz i got all around $650 - $75 for 5D4N ler.....wat flight and hotel u booked???

tell me tell me!~!~ thx thx..
I no book agent,self booking.
Travel by Jetstar and staying in mongkok.
Air tics is $222 inc taxes and accomodation (2pax at $260) is $130 for 5 nights.
Actually is quite easy to get around,last time i also book agent but is very ex.
I am budget and think the extra money can go to disneyland and food lor.

zaxh81

istarcon said:
around 700+ per pax. 1st wk june.

400+ each for SIA tix
300+ for 5 night 3 star hotel stay in TST. u can see directrooms,asiarooms or octopus travel :)

tink its consider alrite. free n easy...

hey guys any other places to rec for gd seafood? keke
Booking through directrooms,asiarooms are more expensive than booking direct.
But you need their email to contact them.For me my room is secured after paying 1 night deposit and 3 emails does the job. :)

Revolution

dolphingalgal said:
har?? how come so cheap? only $350/pax for 6D5N ???? which agent u booked??? please please tell me...coz i got all around $650 - $75 for 5D4N ler.....wat flight and hotel u booked???

i book stanford.

90 per night.

$650 - $75??? got $75 per night one? share share

Revolution

dolphingalgal said:

i book stanford.

90 per night.

$650 - $75??? got $75 per night one? share share

dolphingalgal

zaxh81 said:
I no book agent,self booking.
Travel by Jetstar and staying in mongkok.
Air tics is $222 inc taxes and accomodation (2pax at $260) is $130 for 5 nights.
Actually is quite easy to get around,last time i also book agent but is very ex.
I am budget and think the extra money can go to disneyland and food lor.

wah!! wat hotel u are staying ya? 5 nights only $130?????? from what i know, the cheapeat hotel also need $106 per night ler..

and how come ur jetstar so cheap de?? u bought it during promotion is it?? now the rate is $3**.**/pax ler..

i still havent book any flight and room although alr decided to go in this August...think will look for agent in this late june gua..hehe..any suggestion???

zaxh81

dolphingalgal said:
wah!! wat hotel u are staying ya? 5 nights only $130?????? from what i know, the cheapeat hotel also need $106 per night ler..

and how come ur jetstar so cheap de?? u bought it during promotion is it?? now the rate is $3**.**/pax ler..

i still havent book any flight and room although alr decided to go in this August...think will look for agent in this late june gua..hehe..any suggestion???
ya,i book jetstar is promotion.They have promotion every now and then,just check their webbie every week,see the $68 HK promo then hamtam liao.
I am staying at hostel,not hotel.
Have not try before but looks good.
Mongkok,free local calls,free internet,private bathroom,TV,aircon.What more could you ask for $53 per night.
My calculation of $130 is divide by 2 person.

istarcon

zaxh81 said:
Booking through directrooms,asiarooms are more expensive than booking direct.
But you need their email to contact them.For me my room is secured after paying 1 night deposit and 3 emails does the job. :)

depends which hotel u book. contacted hotels we wanted directly, even more exp :) Do ur research first.

those websties can be cheap coz they book in bulk. :)

bh0322

nice photos zaxh81, can I check with you the hostel which you mention seems to be well equipped and the price is even more reasonable. I am planning for a trip to there and can you tell me th name of the hostel and possibly its URL?

Thanks a lot.

zaxh81

bh0322 said:
nice photos zaxh81, can I check with you the hostel which you mention seems to be well equipped and the price is even more reasonable. I am planning for a trip to there and can you tell me th name of the hostel and possibly its URL?

Thanks a lot.
Thanks,you have PM.

Seraquiel

oh I am back tooo.....

I had a 7 Days 6 Nites trip to Hong Kong and Macau. SIN-MACAU-HK-MACAU

experienced typhoon 1 and 3 there though.

so we had super cooling weather for 5 days and the other 2 were hot.

Air tickets from tiger was abt $241
Hostel in HK is $106 (4 nites - twin sharing)
Hostel in Macau is $30 ( 2 nites - twin )

So in total per pax is $377

Nice trip though, both hostel's location were good. In HK I stayed in was Dragon Hostel. The owner's son was nice , Stanley is his name. The father also was a very nice guy. Due to the typhoon thing , my friend and I thought we might not be able to go over to macau and had to extend our stay in HK , they actually tried to retain the room in coz we can't leave. The hostel is near so many nice cafe , food is easily acessible , the place is safe , as in the lift was installed with those cctv thingy. The guard at the building is always there.

The hostel we stayed in Macau was called Augusters Lodge. Nice place but you would have to have shared toilet. It is a typical kinda of Macau house. Only three rooms. We got to know that the owner Richard do not accept all nationality. Singaporean is definately not a problem. Nationality like HK , China , Middle east , Indians , ...etc... he don't except. HK for example because in case they are gamblers , they lose money in casino n create trouble for guest.... so I thought that was good as he do ensure safety of all guest. If you don't like walking up many flights of stairs... then too bad... you have to climb up to the third level . We met 4 Singaporeans there also. ONe more plus point.... juz downstairs of the hostel , there is this nice cafe called Cafe de Nata serving nice portuguese tarts , pastry , sandwiches....... beside the cafe is this normal chinese cafe which serves good food also.Senado square is within walking distance.

Overall is a great experience... n we do alot of walking especially in Macau to visit those places like the Guia Light House , Penha Church , Taipa House ,.... etc

alanjw55

which are the hong kong 3-star hotels which offers free access to internet??

planning to go over..wanna bring my laptop along...those the kind room gotch internet cable to connect to internet...

alanjw55

i just checked...

flying july 10-15
$916 single person accomodation

either BP International or Panda

i tink it can be cheaper...any other options??

i prefer my hotel to have a proper bath tub and internet access cable

Jum

any idea if need to apply visa if travelling up to ShenZhen during our stay in HK?
any nice place / tips to share for shopping in shenzhen?

Jum

can try dorsett seaview, will be staying there from 6-9 july. :)

CharmanderWong

Jum said:
any idea if need to apply visa if travelling up to ShenZhen during our stay in HK?
any nice place / tips to share for shopping in shenzhen?
Nope, SG passport no need visa for mainland china.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.