Thread all abt ROLEX

ohlins

for manual winding, it should be the 6694. its abit small at 34mm but still very nice. street price is about 1500....depending on condition, dial, type of bracelet etc....it's a perfectly suitable starter rolex..

pew

ohlins said:
for manual winding, it should be the 6694. its abit small at 34mm but still very nice. street price is about 1500....depending on condition, dial, type of bracelet etc....it's a perfectly suitable starter rolex..

And can trash without feeling too heartache, change the acrylic crystal only $40.

pew

bwaysaigan said:
SubYGMnsBluDial-A.jpg

SubYGMnsBluDial-D.jpg

SubYGMnsBluDial-C.jpg

OMG...that's even nicer than the TT Sub date!!!!

6tpshat9

hi pew, do you mean tt the watch has to be wound daily for it to move? any difference from automatic? do i still have to wind it if i'm wearing it daily? am trying to look for a vintage DJ to be my daily beater. basically something not too costly. wan switch between my SD. saw from previous posts that it can be available for 1k+. thanks alot.

ohlins

manual = must wind the crown

auto = if u wear at least every alternate days, your wrist movement will move the rotor which in turn will wind the watch. you can also manually wind an auto watch (not all, e.g. seiko 5)

bwaysaigan

Chao_Monkey said:
u open watch shop one isit???...how come just one look u know the average price liao :s11:

monkey very impressed with u now :o
wah zans tat models i gians bery longs liaos - gotch waiting lists one.

buaysaikum

Chao_Monkey said:
monkey know...monkey know....but ok lah...singapore safe safe....... won't get wrist chop off...but go jaybee.... never! :o
go jay bee wear that is only for 1 reason-- you wanna claim insurance $$$

buaysaikum

Chao_Monkey said:
wah lan...siao siao....without hand...monkey cannot fondle girl girl neh neh liao...heartbreak sia
w/o hands cannot pcw in edmw.. i also sads nias

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.