HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

uno

qqspot said:
aeltick4.gif

Airport Express Tourist Octopus - 3-Day Hong Kong Transport Pass
I think you need to buy this!!

http://www.mtr.com.hk/eng/train/ae_ticket.htm

A specially-designed smart card for all tourists, programmed with Airport Express journey(s) and 3 days of unlimited MTR rides. For details, please click here.
Hi thanks i saw the link, but my package provides transfer to hotel & back to airport. So do i get the Airport Express Tourist Octopus - 3-Day Hong Kong Transport Pass or the normal Octopus Card? Thanks

chuan3205

uno said:
Hi thanks i saw the link, but my package provides transfer to hotel & back to airport. So do i get the Airport Express Tourist Octopus - 3-Day Hong Kong Transport Pass or the normal Octopus Card? Thanks
since you have transport to and fro airport, i think you may juz get the normal octopus card will do. cost = HK$150.

tbs

actually can go yuen long, got one factory outlet, much cheaper than those in the town

jason_88

qqspot said:
If you are going to Shatin.

Take KCR Train to there.
6541617.jpg

Usually local will take bus or 16 seater mini bus.
thanks dude~ i'll take the KCR den.. coze got no idea about the bus and mini bus.. might take to the wrong route.. LOL~

BTW.. hope u can intro some place not to be miss out @ central & Admiralty.. would like to vist there.. thanks.

qqspot

Admiralty if you are there Pacific Place...

lot of nice shops & shopping mall & Seibu also...

Where Singapore Consulate are!!

uno

chuan3205 said:
since you have transport to and fro airport, i think you may juz get the normal octopus card will do. cost = HK$150.
Hi thanks for the help ...

673itrus

windmill said:
hi guys

just reached hong kong today..
on business trip actually...

where can i buy dvd and games....?

if not wrong ...near kowloon (pass by they are selling ) got sell but ur saying dvd movies right

jason_88

qqspot said:
Admiralty if you are there Pacific Place...

lot of nice shops & shopping mall & Seibu also...

Where Singapore Consulate are!!
some research done on Pacifc Place.. but not very sure.. is seibu in of Pacific Place? any recommdation on Central? thanks.

enoone

CharmanderWong said:
Try places like Langham Place, Harbour City, etc
Basically those larger shopping centers in Kowloon should have what u want.

P.s. - I am back into the thread.
what abt apm? lately no mention of this shopping centre. Is it worth a visit for clothes for middle age ladies

enoone

how to go to harbour city by bus from mongkok and where to get down. I know can take mrt to tst but then must walk. I want to cut down on walking so if got bus, best. This is same bus stop if i want to take star ferry?

qqspot

enoone said:
what abt apm? lately no mention of this shopping centre. Is it worth a visit for clothes for middle age ladies
Got Sham Shiu Po where most for the clothes distro are...

qqspot

enoone said:
how to go to harbour city by bus from mongkok and where to get down. I know can take mrt to tst but then must walk. I want to cut down on walking so if got bus, best. This is same bus stop if i want to take star ferry?
End of the day you still have to take a short walk...

cherrymints

qqspot said:
Got Sham Shiu Po where most for the clothes distro are...

Sham Shiu Po seems like a big area, is there any particular places to note for more trendy clothes? If going from MongKok area, will taking the MTR be able to reach there? Many thanks! :)

Is it feasible to visit the Big Buddha in the morning, followed by Disneyland after that till the park closes? Is taking cab from the Big Buddha to Disneyland expensive? Thanks thanks! :)

jason_88

Hi. i'll be having my trip to HK. during my trip.. i also wuld like to visit Macau.. wuld like to ask about this few places like Saint Fortress, Senado Square, Taipa Village, Sand Casino and Macau Tower. Anyone able to guide mi how do i get to these few places. reali thanks alot. heard Zhu Hai is famous for shopping right? correct mi if i'm wrong. do i get a bus from the ferry terminal toward Zhu Hai? cause i heard tat it's very near from the ferry terminal. Thanks.

chuan3205

cherrymints said:
Sham Shiu Po seems like a big area, is there any particular places to note for more trendy clothes? If going from MongKok area, will taking the MTR be able to reach there? Many thanks! :)

Is it feasible to visit the Big Buddha in the morning, followed by Disneyland after that till the park closes? Is taking cab from the Big Buddha to Disneyland expensive? Thanks thanks! :)
imho, it will be better for you to spend the whole day just in Disneyland itself.

So much games to play, shows to catch, characters to take photos with and rides to take!!

After big buddha, you may go to Tai O Fishing Village, Mui Wo then to Citygate outlets for shopping..this will roughly spend till evening time.

xl8080

mongkok got lots of things to shop lah. from ladies st to langham place. if u have the time, venture into those smaller shopping centres. these are places where the locals shop and not "tourist attractions". u can find cheap bargains if u are lucky.

ya.jus went disneyland 2 days ago. lots of ppl. esp mainlanders. spent the whole day queueing, walking, see shows, take photos with disney characters, rides. all this will take up the whole day. if you are not watching the fireworks, can considering going to citygate lor. which i thinks the outlets there got nothing much to sell leh. i would watch the fireworks instead. is up to u to decide. cheers.

qqspot

xl8080 said:
mongkok got lots of things to shop lah. from ladies st to langham place. if u have the time, venture into those smaller shopping centres. these are places where the locals shop and not "tourist attractions". u can find cheap bargains if u are lucky.

ya.jus went disneyland 2 days ago. lots of ppl. esp mainlanders. spent the whole day queueing, walking, see shows, take photos with disney characters, rides. all this will take up the whole day. if you are not watching the fireworks, can considering going to citygate lor. which i thinks the outlets there got nothing much to sell leh. i would watch the fireworks instead. is up to u to decide. cheers.
I will rather say back to watch fireworks with my love ones..
ATT756545.gif

rerear

Roughly what is the price now for a ~3d2n HK free/easy, say with cathay pac? Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.