HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

BluBlur

ed_styler83 said:
mineral water is in SING dollars...

aiyo u take jetstar aR? wah take care lor...ahahaha...i will try not to take budget airline...Wanna buy this or that...all dont have...sianz half...

HOHOHO...Come Dec...Pls Come...

Anyone heading to HK in dec?

Me!

Going for the 2nd time. Flying SQ. Experience with Cathay was fantastic, so i hope SQ can provide the same level of service too. I visited HK in March for their Standard Chartered 21km. :)

Anyone else? I'm going from 18-27 Dec (10 days). Besides spending some time at Macau this time, i'm going to try as much food recommended from here! Going to Lamma Island and selected areas in New Territories too...

dino999

hiei02 said:
its $3 SGD for a bottle of drinking water. i know becoz i took a photo of the menu to remind myself never to take jetstar again. :s13:
Thanks for the info. journey only 4 hours, any reason for not taking jetstar :s11: I thought can save on ticket fee.
can share photo :o

dino999

BluBlur said:
Me!

Going for the 2nd time. Flying SQ. Experience with Cathay was fantastic, so i hope SQ can provide the same level of service too. I visited HK in March for their Standard Chartered 21km. :)

Anyone else? I'm going from 18-27 Dec (10 days). Besides spending some time at Macau this time, i'm going to try as much food recommended from here! Going to Lamma Island and selected areas in New Territories too...
10days. :s31: so many thing to see meh. i only spend 5 days from 17 to 21dec.
Hope the cable car will resume its service. :o

qqspot

vlazygirl said:
you can buy after going through the customs point right...
Yes, you can do so in HK Airport to buy the drink and board the plane.

In SIngapore airport you can only buy the drink after you had checked custom on consume in the airport. When you go to the waiting area you will be check another round of security check. So Please kindly consume any drinks before you board the plane.
2007072401.gif

Regards,
QQ

qqspot

pker88 said:
wow soo many cool shopcte in HK
makes me wanna go man
those who go HK got pic to share u went there sure take pictures right?
pls share and upload
The Photos are here taken last 2 weeks ago..

Starbuck Mooncake
P1020469.jpg

I dun think you can find in SIngapore Starbucks

qqspot

Sept HK Photos

Tourist Map of Mongkok
P1020277.jpg

Fortess = Our version of Best Denki or Courts
P1020275.jpg

A Small back aley of Hong Kong in Mongkok area.
P1020267.jpg

qqspot

One of the exit of Mongkok MTR
P1020263.jpg

A well known art pieace in Lamham Place
P1020261.jpg

Free Wi-Fi in the Telephone booth anyone?
P1020258.jpg

Mongkok Fruit Seller
P1020257.jpg

qqspot

Mongkok Veg Man
P1020246.jpg

A range of Autumn Fruits in HK
P1020245.jpg

Mongkok Street Markets Building
P1020235.jpg

Beef Vender at MOngkok Street Market ( IS very very rare to see Street Merkets in Mongkok now of days.
P1020227.jpg

qqspot

Mongkok Markets - Galic vender
P1020220.jpg

mongkok Market - Salted Fish
P1020210.jpg

Mongkok Market - Veg Vendor
P1020205.jpg

Mongkok Market - Melon Vendor
P1020200.jpg

qqspot

Tsuen Wan Hill View
P1020041.jpg

Condom Ad
P1020090.jpg

Look like To Payoh rite?
P1020161.jpg

Is actually in HK a place call - PO LAM

Po Lam - K Mart
P1020159.jpg

qqspot

Mongkok Market - Duck Vendor
P1020197.jpg

Mongkok Market - Tissue
P1020194.jpg

Nice erh?
P1020187.jpg

Busy Street of mongkok markets
P1020217.jpg

qqspot

Common Sign you saw in HK
P1020107.jpg

Time to go home!!
P1020483.jpg

Beijing 2008 here i come
P1020478.jpg

Mr Starbuck can i take home all the starbuck mooncake?
P1020467.jpg

lowjk

garfieldhello said:
Ha ha ha, can save $ mah .... little amount can add up to huge amount

That's what I mean in an earlier post - that the average mainlander who shops in HK is richer than the average Singaporean who goes there.

They really spend big in the restaurants and shopping centers.

cdo_saturday

There's just too many pages to read in this thread. I'm still at page 27 since I started at 10am this morning. :s22:

qqspot, I've decided to drop Zhu Hai liao. Based on my 12th-17th schedule, I'll just do Macau and Hong Kong, 2 nights and 3 nights respectively or maybe 1 night and 4 nights, depending on where I'm going to visit. Now gota plan itinerary.

:s12:

hiei02

lowjk said:
You already save quite a bit from full fare airlines and you can't even bear to pay $3 for a drink??
with all due respect, pls don't be stupid. i don't wanna pay for that becoz $3 is nonsense for a small bottle of water, and its $8 for a hot meal. if you wanna be a carrot, by all means brudder. =)

qqspot

cdo_saturday said:
There's just too many pages to read in this thread. I'm still at page 27 since I started at 10am this morning. :s22:

qqspot, I've decided to drop Zhu Hai liao. Based on my 12th-17th schedule, I'll just do Macau and Hong Kong, 2 nights and 3 nights respectively or maybe 1 night and 4 nights, depending on where I'm going to visit. Now gota plan itinerary.

:s12:
Good hope you enjoy your trip cdo_saturday

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.