HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

buzzmario

sim card

hi there, what is the best hk sim card to buy? i mean those pre paid card?

will be going there mid dec, want to buy 2, so i can communicate with her as she shop her coths, i shop my toys,

qqspot

ed_styler83 said:
Only one stall selling claypot rice aH?
a few stall but there only one famous one....

with all the agziine and poster stik on their stall

qqspot

chuan said:
hello everybody =)
the thread is super long.. read until my eye going to pop out and go headache liao..

Im going HK for 6nights until christmas and want to know how to fully enjoy my 6 days there...

1. Where are the must go places? (i know must visit the buddha, peak, cable car, disney, wax, oceanpark)

2. Where are the cheapest shopping place for men fashion and casual wear? (I know have to visit their shopping streets or malls but dont know how which one cheap) any to recommend? super nice and cheap. Where is H&M.. i heard not bad too, i cant find on any guide.

3. What are the must eat food? where is good seafood?

4. and... where to buy the... light brown coloured biscuit with the yellow filling.. sweet sweet inside, flacky ouside (i think).. dont know wat is it called. i heard go there must buy something like that.... Something Bao Bin? wahahaha

5 What are the must buy snacks or biscuit/bin...?

Hmm.. am i asking too much?
scared scared.. going with a friend who also dont know anything about HK.

THANKYOU :s22: :s22:
please kindly vist www.hktb.com

qqspot

ed_styler83 said:
aiya go HK nth to scare of la...u PM me ur email...i give u my itinerary...=)
Back in May i went with my fren...both of us first time there..also can make it...dont worry la...Have fun!

The light brown biscuit is LAO PO BING...Must buy snacks is egg rolls...very nice...
Must eat food is Yuen Long HO TO TAI Wanton Mee..err..try this Restaurant Cafe De Coral. The Food is nice...The price is reasonable too... Seafood go Sai kung lo...Still got alot alot alot la...hahahaha
egg rolls is in macau better...

Sai Kung expansive, next time you try Lama Island damm shoik and cheap + FRESH also!!

qqspot

s7460597 said:
Was told there's American steak place at TST East. Forgot name of the place. The building faces the esplanade. Supposed to be better than Morton's.
If you are taking abt TST East then is Michanglo Resturant...

qqspot

ianlim81 said:
i got food poison on 3rd day....lasted for 2 days...

bought my adidas running shoe and esprit clothes and bag...was suppose to buy some DS3 controllers but out of stock ...
I think you not used to the food there and you got eat any street food a not?

Like fish ball and smelly beadcurd?

qqspot

buzzmario said:
hi there, what is the best hk sim card to buy? i mean those pre paid card?

will be going there mid dec, want to buy 2, so i can communicate with her as she shop her coths, i shop my toys,
you answer is here --- > http://www.peoples.com.hk/

If not google.com.hk or hk.yahoo.com

reminiscent

qqspot said:

Sai Kung expansive, next time you try Lama Island damm shoik and cheap + FRESH also!!
Lamma island seafood cheap?! ..... it caters for tourist ... i personally don't think it's cheap. Probably can get cheaper in kowloon side.

Anyway, if you eat in the restaurants at Lamma Island, ask them for a ride back on the restaurant's ferry. it's free.

qqspot

really depand what you eat lah.

If things like ablone and shark fin then is another story.

the cheapest i eat for seafood in HK is Tian Sui Wai fishing village...

ed_styler83

qqspot said:

Depends wch brand u buy ma...hahaha..aiya Macau one oso very nice...

Up to individual lor...

=)

qqspot

In HK there Wing Wah & Kee Wah

In Macau theres...

Choi Heong Yuen Bakery
cake_shop.gif
Established 67 years ago, the Choi Heong Yuen Bakery
is one of the oldest in Macau. Their famous almond biscuits ($34) are baked traditionally in a charcoal oven.
For the adventurous diner, try the almond biscuit with
meat filling ($40) or the egg yolk filling ($47). They also
offer a gift set containing almond biscuits, egg rolls and
phoenix rolls which makes an ideal souvenir.
Choi Heong Yuen Bakery
1 Travessa do Matadouro, Macau, (853) 331-166

http://www.choi-heong-yuen.com/current/index.php

ed_styler83

qqspot said:
In HK there Wing Wah & Kee Wah

In Macau theres...

Choi Heong Yuen Bakery
cake_shop.gif
Established 67 years ago, the Choi Heong Yuen Bakery
is one of the oldest in Macau. Their famous almond biscuits ($34) are baked traditionally in a charcoal oven.
For the adventurous diner, try the almond biscuit with
meat filling ($40) or the egg yolk filling ($47). They also
offer a gift set containing almond biscuits, egg rolls and
phoenix rolls which makes an ideal souvenir.
Choi Heong Yuen Bakery
1 Travessa do Matadouro, Macau, (853) 331-166

http://www.choi-heong-yuen.com/current/index.php

Hohoho...Wing Wah...still ok... Kee Wah is the one i toking abt...their egg roll VERY NICE!!

The one is Macau..their almond biscuit is top class...hahaha...cant wait for end dec to come...hohohoho!!!

fantasyken

is hongkong cold??? i will be going to hong kong disney land nxt week :)
and and is there any nice food tat i can buy bac to singapore too??

miracleman

hi guys, i'll be going hong kong for christmas!! planning my itinerary now, and was wondering, u guys got any place for dim sum recommendation? pref. kowloon side... umm i think the only drawback is i don't speak canto.. also, is yip fatt bldg still worth the visit? heard almost nothng there already.

thanks!!

GoaTee

qqspot said:
really depand what you eat lah.

If things like ablone and shark fin then is another story.

the cheapest i eat for seafood in HK is Tian Sui Wai fishing village...

yup i agree...price or taste, there is good...

eudora

hey guys.. just to double confirm..

I reach HK Int Airport -> Ferry -> Macau
This process need to chop stamp a not?

qqspot

ed_styler83 said:
Hohoho...Wing Wah...still ok... Kee Wah is the one i toking abt...their egg roll VERY NICE!!

The one is Macau..their almond biscuit is top class...hahaha...cant wait for end dec to come...hohohoho!!!
my view are netural. It really depands how your tounge tase and like and dislike.

I had personally visited the factory of Kee Wah before...
Saw the process how they make the biscuits and etc..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.