HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

ed_styler83

How much is the Heli Xpress ah? I was at macau betting then I was thinking if i win a lot of money i will take that back to hk... in the end only win a bit.. lol

My colleague told me it was 300 sing dollars for the Heli Xpress

reverie62

do ur hmwk before u get stuff from the shops... coz sometimes they will try to chop u...
my bro got a video cam at TST...

ed_styler83 said:
Aiya...go Macau casino to win $$$ lo...wahahaha

i went to try my luck at the jackpot machines at the venetian... in the end i feel its too boring haha! and everytime i want to get into the casino, i kanna asked to produce proof of age... damn sian haha...

ed_styler83

i went to try my luck at the jackpot machines at the venetian... in the end i feel its too boring haha! and everytime i want to get into the casino, i kanna asked to produce proof of age... damn sian haha...

LOL...u look very young izit? from ur nick i tink ur age 62 or born in 62 izit? =P

TsQ

btw anyone knows wheres a gd place to buy cameras in TST or MongKok?

never... NEVER buy from TST ... TST is like a lucky plaza style, more expensive... if not sell u accessories more expensive.

if u want to buy with 100% price protected.. get from fortress or those HN/Courts style shop. Not cheap, but at least wont get chopped.

if u want SLS style camera/computer prices and style: see http://www.12hk.com/shopping/hk_shop.shtml#comput

-Golden Shopiing arcade is like SLS..messy but lots of stuff..
-Winsor hse sells higher end PC stuff... lots of imported Japanese local model PC but these day less already.. i think because local models nowadays also quite attractive.. has 2 levels located in 10 and 11th floor i think..
-298 is also like SLS... last time sell lots of uncensored porn..hahaha
-Mongkok : something like Wanchai computer shops but located in Mongkok.. small area that goes ard 4-5 levels.
-Wanchai: is also like SLS but cleaner and more tidy!! and i like to go there as its balance btw a SLS and Funan. 2 levels in total.

for ur camera buying: go to Golden or mong kok computer ctr if u stay in kowloon (or just any shop u see ard mongkok area) .. if in HK lsiand, Wanchai computer ctr has many shop selling camera.

take note of the parallel imported stuff.. if u duuno what it means, tell me i shall explain.

defn

Anyone in HK now? Wanna meet up? I'm staying at Mongkok till next wed. :D

eurofunk

never... NEVER buy from TST ... TST is like a lucky plaza style, more expensive... if not sell u accessories more expensive.

if u want to buy with 100% price protected.. get from fortress or those HN/Courts style shop. Not cheap, but at least wont get chopped.

if u want SLS style camera/computer prices and style: see http://www.12hk.com/shopping/hk_shop.shtml#comput

-Golden Shopiing arcade is like SLS..messy but lots of stuff..
-Winsor hse sells higher end PC stuff... lots of imported Japanese local model PC but these day less already.. i think because local models nowadays also quite attractive.. has 2 levels located in 10 and 11th floor i think..
-298 is also like SLS... last time sell lots of uncensored porn..hahaha
-Mongkok : something like Wanchai computer shops but located in Mongkok.. small area that goes ard 4-5 levels.
-Wanchai: is also like SLS but cleaner and more tidy!! and i like to go there as its balance btw a SLS and Funan. 2 levels in total.

for ur camera buying: go to Golden or mong kok computer ctr if u stay in kowloon (or just any shop u see ard mongkok area) .. if in HK lsiand, Wanchai computer ctr has many shop selling camera.

take note of the parallel imported stuff.. if u duuno what it means, tell me i shall explain.

thx :) read that its better to buy in mongkok

TsQ

thx :) read that its better to buy in mongkok

but many ppl might find ppl there more rude esp if u cannot speak cantonese.. so HK island is more suitable.

anyway, even mongkok ppl they say rude, its much much nicer then ppl in SLS...

miracleman

hi guys, can anyone help me find out how much does an ASUS F8P cost in hk? i go fortress website dun have..

why i wanna buy in hk?

1. no tax
2. favourable exchange rate now
3. buy in sg also 2 yrs intl warranty, buy in hk also 2 yrs intl warranty..

thanks in advance!!

reminiscent

Anybody have a good and cheap hotel to recommend in Kowloon area preferably near to the old KCR station?

celeron85

tks dino...no prob ed

I am leaving for HK tmr morning le!! hope i will have fun there!!!

though i have not contributed much...I learnt quite a lot from this thread...tks for all the help given!

nWo

Does anyone know if the shops or restaurants are open during the first week of CNY (from Feb 14 onwards)?

CNY - Thu 7 Feb - Fri 8 Feb.

Do they still close shop for 15 days? Or is it an urban legend, cos' in Singapore most should be open on the 3rd day liao (Sat 9 Feb). :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.