Places to buy Flatscreen Panels, Projectors etc Discussion Thread

fattyboi

Any recommendations on good and honest neighbourhood shops when buying LCD TVs? Can we bargain for a good price? Do they accept credit card without extra charge too?

I am hoping to get a Japanese brand 32" LCD TV soon. Most likely will be Sony, Panasonic or Sharp.

Thanks.

fattyboi

DouBleB said:
address?? website??
Here's what I've found out so far:

EVERJOINT ELECTRICAL TRADING
Block 159 #01-534 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4
6458 9569

Goh Ah Bee
Blk 210 Hougang St.#01-247 S(530210)

Maximum Credit (Hong Liang Electrical) Blk 123 Bukit Merah Lane 1 #01-70 S(150123)

alanchia67

neighbourhood shop you can try bargaining, that includes parisilk.

WhiteShadows

Everjoint, goh ah bee, hong liang

they don't accept credit card.

Plaric said:
Everjoint, goh ah bee, hong liang

they don't accept credit card.
address?? website??

you can try parisilk too.

alanchia67 said:
you can try parisilk too.
Is Parisilk able to bargain for a better price? Or fixed price?

Yea... Thumbs Up for Parisilk

ed_styler83 said:
Yea... Thumbs Up for Parisilk
Is Parisilk honest and reliable?

fattyboi said:
Is Parisilk honest and reliable?

what do you mean?

where is Parisilk ?

google. i think there are 2 branches, one is in bedok.

They are la..if not why so many threads recommended Parisilk...

Where is parisilk?

North 7 Transit Road (Outside Nee Soon Army Camp) Singapore 778884
Tel: (65) 6452 1593 Fax: (65) 6457 9469
East Blk 214 Bedok Central #01-179 (Near Pizza Hut) Singapore 460214
Tel: (65) 6441 6066 Fax: (65) 6441 8948
Central 15A Lorong Liput (Holland Village) Singapore 277730
Tel: (65) 6466 6002 Fax: (65) 6468 2357

u can visit their website... to find out more..

http://www.parisilk.com/index.htm

Haha, Nee Soon Camp. I've spent 4 month there as a recruit a decade ago!

Will probably pay a visit to it and see what they got in stock.

Thanks for your info!

ed_styler83 said:
They are la..if not why so many threads recommended Parisilk...

Where is parisilk?

North 7 Transit Road (Outside Nee Soon Army Camp) Singapore 778884
Tel: (65) 6452 1593 Fax: (65) 6457 9469
East Blk 214 Bedok Central #01-179 (Near Pizza Hut) Singapore 460214
Tel: (65) 6441 6066 Fax: (65) 6441 8948
Central 15A Lorong Liput (Holland Village) Singapore 277730
Tel: (65) 6466 6002 Fax: (65) 6468 2357

u can visit their website... to find out more..

http://www.parisilk.com/index.htm

Everjoint (64582531)
Euromark (62554688)
Chin Leong (67443053)
Kong Tai (65658924)
Aik Leong (62719365)
Hong Liang (62783331)
Goh Ah Bee (62888611)
Parisilk (6466 6002)

Can call up the shops to compare the prices. :)

WhiteShadows said:
Everjoint (64582531)
Euromark (62554688)
Chin Leong (67443053)
Kong Tai (65658924)
Aik Leong (62719365)
Hong Liang (62783331)
Goh Ah Bee (62888611)
Parisilk (6466 6002)

this got to be stickied so that we wont get asked again and again!

mod, can sticky this?

Good idea to sticky this.. ;)

Hi all i am thinking of upgrading my current sharp 29" crt to a 37" lcd. Any good shops to recommend? Pls advice on whether those trade-in promo are worth it? Is MEGA a good shop to go to?

yah precisely my question is where has the best price/deals? Mega and Audiohouse accept $300 for old 29" crt trade in. Dunno got bluff or not

This is referring to Mega discount store at Katong ahh??
can I get the actual address?

Hello all,

For all the people down here who are wanted to get promotion, warehouse sales for cheapest plastma, LCD TV can name down here....

1) Gain City
2) Audio House
3) Courts
4)
5)

Audio house's prices is never cheap lah. Go and compare and u know.

Last edited by a moderator:

WhiteShadows

EVERJOINT ELECTRICAL TRADING
Block 159 #01-534 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4
6458 9569

EUROMARK ELECTRONICS
Block 4 #01-119 Toa Payoh Lorong 7
6255 4688

CHIN LEONG & CO
No. 664 Geylang
6744 3053

KONG TAI ELECTRICAL TRADING
Blk 504 # 01-221, Jurong West Street 51
6565 8970

Aik Leong Electrical Enterprise
Blk 121 # 01-16, Jalan Bukit Merah Lane 1
6271 9365

Hong Liang Electrical Enterprise
Blk 123 #01-70, Bukit Merah Lane 1, ALEXANDRA VILLAGE

GOH AH BEE
Blk 210 # 01-247, Hougang Street 21
6288 8611

PARISILK ELECTRONICS & COMPUTERS
No 15A Lorong Liput, Off Holland Village
6466 6002
Blk 214 #01-179, Bedok Central
6441 6066

Here is a list of other authorised dealers:
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/sharp.shtm
http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/hitachi.shtm

galant22

basically any electrical shop is a good place to buy. jus a matter of how good a deal u can bargain for

tchuanye1

Went to get a LCD TV today at Audio house, after saw the trade-in offer.

Samsung LA40R81BX @ $1599 + S$200 robinson voucher. Thought was quite a good deal. So final cost S$1399 for me.

Ask them if they need the old TV, and they said yes, and will collect and send back to the supplier (mine old TV is Sony 29"). They claim that AH made arrangements for the TV company for this...how true I dunno....why they want it back...I also dunno.

Looking at their receipt:

LA40R81BX : S$2999
Trade in 29": -S$1200
Off set S$200 AH voucher: -S$200
= S$1599 + S$200 robinson

manytree

Samsung LA40R81BX @ $1599 + S$200 robinson voucher. Thought was quite a good deal. So final cost S$1399 for me.

Ask them if they need the old TV, and they said yes, and will collect and send back to the supplier (mine old TV is Sony 29"). They claim that AH made arrangements for the TV company for this...how true I dunno....why they want it back...I also dunno.

29" CRT TV "rag and bone" prices are lousy compare to 2 years ago. Was offer $5 for my 29" Panasonic CRT TV which is still in working condition. I bargained for $20 but was rejected.

This is a good deal after minus the voucher. Saw the 32R81BX at BD going for $899 plus $20 delivery and no gift and it was like hot cake with no more stock.

alanlimct

That is a very good buy. I was quote at $1530 without free gift in one of the neighbourhood store.

skthk21

hey trade in $1200 ???

war3craft2003

My suggestion is to check out the prices from HDB shops, Harvey Norman, Courts and Best Denki first.

Once you know "market price, get it from HN, Courts or BD whichever can give you the best price. The display price at HN, Courts or BD are all for "display" bcos of competition. Just tell them where you can get your best price and see if they can beat it. Its not true that HDB shop can beat them..I bought my Samsung LA40M from BD after comparing all these shops. Another advantage is HD, BD and Courts offer 5 year warranty and installment free payment.

Dont be fooled by trade in gimicks..esp AH....I have read a few forumers trade in their TV but the price the paid is higher then what I paid wo trade-in. I can sell my broken TV to Pasar Malum for another $30.

tchuanye1

hey trade in $1200 ???

I don't think so....its just for record purposes I suppose. Frankly, my gut feel is that whatever TV you have, they will still sell it at S$1599+S$200 voucher.

I called a few HDB shops before that, and they were higher than S$1599. Only found out abt the S$200 voucher when I went down....and that was more of the thing that help me to decide.

SurfersGold

Places to buy panels thread

Hi all, in the market for a new LCD. Other than Audio Haouse, where should I go?
Avoiding Courts and Harvey Norman because cannot bargain,.
Any thoughts???

spawnstar

Best and HV also can bargain ...... they are more than happy to sell you the listed price

manytree

Yes BD, HV, Mustafa and GC sometimes can lower the display price.
Always ask the salesmen, sometimes one would be surprised.
One example: I was offered a $1000 discount from the showroom price
of a full HD 42" LCD TV. I was shocked too.

Also when they have a particular brand & model promo for a short period,
that's the almost the best deal one can find.

skthk21

Yes BD, HV, Mustafa and GC sometimes can lower the display price.
Always ask the salesmen, sometimes one would be surprised.
One example: I was offered a $1000 discount from the showroom price
of a full HD 42" LCD TV. I was shocked too.

Also when they have a particular brand & model promo for a short period,
that's the almost the best deal one can find.

I dont think so can bargin.
If less $1k, shld be on that day its on offer - then all salesman will offer same less 1K.
1k leh, u think salesman can anyhow give.

The R81 now they sell $999
Mega sell $899
I ask 1 sales also he say cannot match , as BD they give 5 years warranty (safety 5).
when at IT show it was $899 with safety 5 cos BD was selling Samsung.
u see even $100 also he cannot give, dont say 1k

war3craft2003

Hi all, in the market for a new LCD. Other than Audio Haouse, where should I go?
Avoiding Courts and Harvey Norman because cannot bargain,.
Any thoughts???

HN & BD can bargain lah. My Samsung 40" LCD HN display price 3.6K they quote me 2.9K. BD quote me from 3.1k to 2.9K after I told them HN price. Additional free HDMI cable also and delivery of free gift. Those HDB shop can quote me 2.9K but no 5 year warranty.

skthk21

HN & BD can bargain lah. My Samsung 40" LCD HN display price 3.6K they quote me 2.9K. BD quote me from 3.1k to 2.9K after I told them HN price. Additional free HDMI cable also and delivery of free gift. Those HDB shop can quote me 2.9K but no 5 year warranty.

The part where quote a price lower than display cannot consider as can bargain.
But matching part can.
But sadly I ask that sales cannot match their from 999 to 899, he ask me to go Mega ask them for extended 2 years instead - say they cannot do it.

war3craft2003

The part where quote a price lower than display cannot consider as can bargain.
But matching part can.
But sadly I ask that sales cannot match their from 999 to 899, he ask me to go Mega ask them for extended 2 years instead - say they cannot do it.

I bought at Parkway BD...just opposite their shop is HN so price more competitive. You can try there ...if both offer $999 you know how to bargain liao.. :)

YouYongku

well courts not really cheap
i was and still looking for 32 "" bravia V series.
courts selling 1499 or 1699

went vivo's best
1299 + 100 voucher + dvd player + something else cant remember + free mounting on wall

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.