The Contact Lenses Thread

acetylcholine

I am buying my toric lenses for about $120/6 mths (monthly). Expensive but no choice because my astigmatism is too high. I tried wearing normal lenses but got double vision and a bit of halo effect.

shunsuke

I am buying my toric lenses for about $120/6 mths (monthly). Expensive but no choice because my astigmatism is too high. I tried wearing normal lenses but got double vision and a bit of halo effect.

That's not too bad at all, I've was offered $180 for 6 months on Bausch & Lomb's Toric, what's about you?

amaze1

Bifocal Disposable Dailies

Anyone know how those bifocal contact lens work?
I'm looking to buy some daily disposable bifocal contact lens.
Indication of the price would be a great help too because I think bifocals would be more expensive than single vision lenses.
Thanks

Bibi_Lala

Anyone know how those bifocal contact lens work?
I'm looking to buy some daily disposable bifocal contact lens.
Indication of the price would be a great help too because I think bifocals would be more expensive than single vision lenses.
Thanks
Bifocal like only got mthly lenses.. anyway, for ur long sighten, there's only high/low.. nt like progressive glasses...

anyway, are u that old?

la_mermer

Acuvue Daily Contact Lenses for SALE!

I have 4 boxes of 1 Day Acuvue Moist (daily disposable) contact lenses for sale. Each box has 30 pieces. I'm selling them because I'm going for lasik surgery. Willing to sell them REAL cheap at $30 per box (usual price $54). They are -4.00 degree, BC 9.0 and DIA (diameter) 14.2. If you are interested, please email to c.gui@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au.

wslstarnite

Bausch & Lomb daily disposable for sale

4 boxes of Bausch & Lomb daily disposable for sale.

2 boxes - $80
4 boxes - $150

30 lens each box.
Degree -2.75
Brand new, sealed, unopened.

Reason for selling:
Wanted to switch to using contact lens, bought 5 boxes of lens.
But still find myself more comfortable with spectacles.
So decided to sell the remaining boxes.

Interested, pls email Siang Loong at wsl_starnite@yahoo.com

CrimsonP

anybody can tell me how it feels to wear contact lenses for the first time?
i very scare touching my eyeballs.

gamerx

anybody can tell me how it feels to wear contact lenses for the first time?
i very scare touching my eyeballs.

I'm using acuvue advanced. It doesn't hurt to put on contact lenses though there is a very slight discomfort which disappears after 5 - 10 min. After that you can't really feel any difference at all.

CrimsonP

how about taking it off?
because i dun wanna because of this "i don't dare" feeling on contact lens,
then make me spend like 300 on lens for my sunglasses.

Reita_

I'm new to contact lenses too. i would like to hear some advice from pros here... Why this thread is like doing Price checking instead of giving tips, advice, Promotion etc...

i have 250astig on (L) and 150 astig on (R) would like someone to recommend a brand that will make eye look big, what the diff between blnik activated moisture and without ?

annoymous

if I wanna make contact lens go to the shop
then they need to do a eye exam again? or can use the spectacles degree
if there is a test need any $?
does contact lens tear easily if i rub my eye

bluue_87

no need $$ one leh, at least for me.
I asked them the price of the contacts then they test degree for me then buy liao.
6mths' of monthlies is ard $70 ~ $75 lidat. im wearing B&L

Edit: oh yeah theyre quite elastic so wun tear so easily on lar!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.