EDMW Knife Collectors

rubberstandard

I asked the customs people, when you import, just make sure they indicate on the package what it is.

Then at customs if they will decide if it is allowed in singapore.

IF they say too long, you need to blunt it on the spot, or return to sender, something like that.

can share d info here when u get ur knife? :s12:
blunt it if too long? if that happen can throw away d knife liao.

XxDrAg0nxX

can share d info here when u get ur knife? :s12:
blunt it if too long? if that happen can throw away d knife liao.

You know those samurai swords sold in shopping centres those kind?

Its that kind of blunt...

I think as long as it is longer than a parang you are supposed to blunt it.

Dunno if they have a machine there or what...

I am now crossing my fingers, legs, toes and balls, hoping that the items will arrive smoothly :)

cannotliao

Hmm, what so special about this one that you like?

BTW, your "this type" meaning folder knife or lockback knife? :s11:

under folding knife. Folder.
i like Kabar knife.
this type of knife more practical, can use as pocket knife.

XxDrAg0nxX

under folding knife. Folder.
i like Kabar knife.
this type of knife more practical, can use as pocket knife.

I would recommend Benchmade or SOG, cos of their axis or arc locks, you can one hand open and close.

Get a SOG Vulcan :)

rubberstandard

You know those samurai swords sold in shopping centres those kind?

Its that kind of blunt...

I think as long as it is longer than a parang you are supposed to blunt it.

Dunno if they have a machine there or what...

I am now crossing my fingers, legs, toes and balls, hoping that the items will arrive smoothly :)

blunt knife machiam kkj kena cut away... useless.
to mi, blunt knife = fake knife

cannotliao

I always get mine from Sheares technology... they moved recently to a bigger place...

Sheares technology the old address is where?
now the new one at where?

thank

http://www.crkt.com/

anyone know where selling CRKT stuff? Columbia River Knife & Tool?
saw comments about their stuff are cheap and good.

XxDrAg0nxX

I dun like CKRT, dunno why they seem to rust pretty easily, probably cos they focus on edge retention, and not rust resistance?

Sheares was opposite shaw towers, now dunno go where, keep forgetting the name :(

huhu84

I dun like CKRT, dunno why they seem to rust pretty easily, probably cos they focus on edge retention, and not rust resistance?

Sheares was opposite shaw towers, now dunno go where, keep forgetting the name :(

mckenzie road...but not open yet i think nvm tml i call up and check cos i gain go there see see rook rook see can hoot wat

xinping

just curious, you all buy these knife liao got use or just keep in drawer only??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.