The Contact Lenses Thread

rihhana

the big dolly eyes contact lens will make me look as if im constantly in shock anot? haha.

emokiddo

hmmm.would like to ask you guys..is it weird for a guy to wear coloured contact lens??

bluue_87

black is okay. make ur eyes bigger.

maybe brown also acceptable...

but for other colors... blue, green, purple etc... must be able to pull it off lor.

WahjongKid

Hi everyone , i need some help.
currently i am looking at many brand of lenses and trying to find a lowest price for them.
Feel Free to tell me the lowest price u all have found for any lenses listed below :

Freshkon

Freshkon Alluring Eyes ( Brown / Black ) Monthly - SGD 30
Freshkon Colors Monthly - SGD 30

FreshLook

FreshLook Colorblends Monthly - SGD 28
FreshLook One-Day (Focus Dailies ColorBlends) -

Johnson & Johnson
1 day acuvue moist - SGD 40
1 day acuvue define - SGD 50
1 day acuvue Oasys -

Thank you guys in advance. :)

RandomGuy

freshkon not comfortable for me
freshlook not bad

i got those from overseas ordering
geo or whast brand de

potato-sama

I using monthly astig lens,about $30.. this afternoon I want to wear, to my horror my left lens look like got chipped off at the side..

how come ar? Anyone kena before? using SofLens® Toric Contact Lenses btw..

annoymous

anyone using biomedics 38 seems like a good brand
can wear up to long hours and still ok
sometimes accidentally sleep with it wake up also okay...

OreO84

u need a license from HSA to sell contact lenses rite? correct me if im wrong

Bibi_Lala

I using monthly astig lens,about $30.. this afternoon I want to wear, to my horror my left lens look like got chipped off at the side..

how come ar? Anyone kena before? using SofLens® Toric Contact Lenses btw..

If open up, the lens like that, put it into the lens case and bring it back to the optical shop, they will do exchange for u.. But be prepare to wait...

But if you're too rough, then bo bian lah.. After all, it's soft lens, not hard lens..

wjwjwj

Just bought a box of O2 Optix Hydragel contact lenses today. Trying the trial pack now but my vision is a bit blur compared to Focus Dailies or Acuvue with same power. Thinking maybe the lens is too big or something. This Optix BC 8.6 Dia 14.2 whereas Acuvue BC 8.5 Dia 14.2

Don't know if its the hydragel or what. Anyone else got this experience?

blizzard83

My friend intro me the O2 Optix, not bad, it can last me whole day..:) if I wore the normal contact lenses, after half a day, my eyes feel dry and pain..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.