Online Shopping SCAM

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) on the next steps you can take. More info

mcsane

Im gonna give u a guide for online shopping. ( i've learnt it the hard way obviously )

As reference from : http://www.onguardonline.gov/topics/online-shopping.aspx,
Shopping on the Internet can be economical, convenient, and no less safe than shopping in a store or by mail. To help keep your online shopping experience a safe one:

Know who you're dealing with. Confirm the online seller's physical address and phone number in case you have questions or problems.
Know exactly what you're buying. Read the seller's description of the product closely, especially the fine print.
Know what it will cost. Factor shipping and handling — along with your needs and budget — into the total cost of the order.
Pay by credit or charge card, for maximum consumer protections.
Check out the terms of the deal, like refund policies and delivery dates.
Print and save records of your online transactions.

==================================================================================

with this, u are pretty much safe.

I got cheated by: www.e-resist.blogspot.com
I order 2 shirts and 2 cargo pants, of which, 2pants were out of stock, so i asked for refunds. and that s*utbag used delaying-tactics against me, til now, its been dragging overa mth, and he didnt reply me.

OF THE 2 SHIRTS I'VE RECEIVED, 1 WAS EXTREMELY SMALL FOR A MEDIUM SIZE, ANOTHER HAD EXTREMELY LOUSY QUALITY. SO MUCH FOR THE "AUTHENTICITY".

You guys can go take a look, cause the pics from his blog werent real, its from the main webby of the real deal.

All in all, ive been scammed 100 odd. So fishy webby like this aint worth the trust we give them. ALWAYS, and i mean ALWAYS, ask for their number.

For me, my only lead is his POSB savings acct no, You guys tink its possible to hunt him down? will CASE or police give a damm sh*t abt my case ?
Im perfectlty alrite abt the money, but is the service, the trust, the lie, the deception, all boils blood down my spine. arghh

So, a lesson for you guys. ALWAYS KNOW WHO U ARE DEALING WITH.

Darkangle

I feel for you bro...I also kena scammed before last time. And this kinda things are too small an issue for the police to deal with.

Propanone

upz for awareness.

blogshops like this often sell imitation and factory rejects from China. and they earn damn alot, if u go and see taobao, search the AnF, its like 10 sing only lor. can buy thru spree instead.

kampong boi

up for sticky and one on MO forum. sometimes i prefer to online shop in HWZ MO corner. the user has to be Deluxe and will need reputation(be it in MO corner or EDMW or HWZ as a whole)

and i will see if fellow members join in, thus got the "public" to back me up.

other then that, i am happy with what ever clothes i can find, be it at the normal price or very common in sg.

feel for u, do take some action, try to track the guy down, just head down to a POSB/DBS and ask if u can get any info on him, if not possible then report to the police and see if they can extract more info.

Darkangle

The banks will do reveal any info about their clients...only way is to get police to do it. Police dont want to touch...then have to LL

chrystic

eh...
unless u get a whole pool of people that have been cheated..
send in a peition then Police will do something..

anyway.. i think minstry of trade currently looking into a lot of counterfeits as it is against IP

tofuguy

dangers of online shopping .... but still can be pretty addictive :s22::s22::s22::s22:

tinydot

if u think those are fake, y not report to the original labels companies and let them stop him or maybe possible legal action?

Darkangle

Most probably you have to file a police report...once you have done so...can scan the thing and email it to them la. See if they will do anything

rexy_one

tink u call police olso no use sia haha. nowadays police so slack only thing they will do is write a report and reassure u that they will investigate on it.

tink maybe u can try being another user. den attempt to buy from him again. tis time ask for his particulars lo. good idea?

Mos4ever

OMG!!! I was thinking of trying online purchase for clothes as alot of ppls are getting cheap n nice clothes.

Lucky I surf around forum 1st.

So, is there any website that are trust worthy? :s12:

BeautyHall

What kind of product you want to buy for??

I had been visit this web:http://styleland.livejournal.com/ before.

This a 1 stop online shop..you can buy anything even Taiwan famous local snack..eg:pineapple tart..

Herewith some link for your info:-
For Ladies Wear:-
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/user/mayuki0920?u=mayuki0920

For Bag:-
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/002-002-002

For 女人我最大:-
http://www.payeasy.com.tw/

For Korean Earing & Accessories:-
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/d911025?userID=d911025

curiousBunny

tink u call police olso no use sia haha. nowadays police so slack only thing they will do is write a report and reassure u that they will investigate on it.

tink maybe u can try being another user. den attempt to buy from him again. tis time ask for his particulars lo. good idea?

Last time it is like that but now the way they handle online fraud case is very diff le =)

I got scam online 3x before by 3 diff seller.

1st one is abt 6yrs ago, money involve is below 10$ so I dun bother anymore.
2nd one, I manage to take back my money bcoz I gt all supported doc ready to sue her by my lawyer when I fail to receive any help from the police force.
3rd one, read this : http://maytaydays.blogspot.com/2008/12/online-fraud-case-alert.html

If anyone of u need help, u can PM me.;)

curiousBunny

What kind of product you want to buy for??

I had been visit this web:http://styleland.livejournal.com/ before.

This a 1 stop online shop..you can buy anything even Taiwan famous local snack..eg:pineapple tart..

Herewith some link for your info:-
For Ladies Wear:-
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/user/mayuki0920?u=mayuki0920

For Bag:-
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/002-002-002

For 女人我最大:-
http://www.payeasy.com.tw/

For Korean Earing & Accessories:-
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/d911025?userID=d911025

hi, for payeasy tw any idea how I can transfer $$$ to them as they dun accept pp ya:s11:

Weedewee

get from blogshop with high rating/visits (at least it proved that the bs been around for a long time) , dont spent too much money on newly-open blogshop.

and actually,some stupid ppl selling NF skinnies at $14 is obviously scam,wonderin why do people fall for it ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.